We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chalet Sosa was perfect 5star 😃”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KellyDrak...
1 review
“Chalet Sosa was perfect 5star 😃”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Sosa is a beautiful chalet, Joanna was there on arrival to show us around and recommend lots of places to go and visit and was always available for any questions we had while we stayed. The chalet was in a perfect location, very easy to get to the lifts and walking into the centre, as it was at the bottom of town it was very quiet to relax in the evening in the big hot tub, the living room was lovely and cozy, and all the bed rooms with un suits were at very high standard. The little extra things like the boot room was percent for drying our equipment. Nice big bike shed to fit all out bikes and a hose provided. In the day the decking was a lovely sun trap. The chalet had everything you needed, it was all provided. We would highly recommend this chalet to stay and will be back next year if you will have us :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickstace...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Throughout the booking process Gemma from MSC was extremely helpful answering my queries and arranging transfers. On arrival Joanna was welcoming and knowledgeable of the area and the chalet itself.

The Chalet is in a perfect location just a short walk into the town and supermarket, with inspiring views and plenty of outside space including a hot tub.

We travelled as a group of 11 friends and the accommodation was flexible to accommodate twin or double rooms (Pre arranged by email ... a nice touch!)

The chalet provided clean, spacious, comfortable and convenient accommodation and i would highly recommend Chalet Sosa to anyone visiting Morzine.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesLark...
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location & well appointed”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The chalet has plenty of space and easily copes with more than 10 people. The views of the Alps from the balcony are fantastic. It is also very convenient for the restaurants and bars in Morzine. We used as a base to cycle and watch the Tour de France, for which it worked out very well. Would recommend to any large groups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOYNO3
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super...”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great chalet. Excellent overall service from the booking process right through. Chalet chef went above and beyond to accommodate some of our group with dietary conditions. Great open communal space for the group, chalet location is perfect - not walking distance from th slopes but bus stop outside the door plus free shuttle so not an issue.
If we had to find negatives - the jacuzzi needed a service, wines not great quality and sometimes the under floor heating is too efficient!
Overall a great stay and will be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing