We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value hotel”
Review of Bonne Valette

Bonne Valette
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bonne Valette
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, good value hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed at Bonne Valette for 3 nights and can only compliment the hotel and staff. We arrived late (22:30) on the Wednesday night but had no problem checking in at such a late hour. The hotel is perfectly located for both the centre of Morzine and for all of the main lifts. The room was clean and well furnished and the buffet breakfast was consistently good. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ads78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
6
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

Very priceworthy with excellent dinner and service. Walking distance to both morzine and super morzine. Internet, breakfest, parking, all good. Stayed 3 nights in the top floor,ceiling was a bit low. Booked through booking.com no problems. Morzine seemed nicer than avoriaz and the skiing was great. Untoushed powder all day in morzine. Also did cross country skiing. Good work out since it was only uppwords from super morzine. Better in avoriaz where it is more leveled skiing I think, did not make it that far since you had to take the lift back down at 17:30 and as I said it was only upwards so it takes some time to get towards avoriaz. Would like to go back some day. We paid about 60 e per night including breakfast and dinner. Dinner was 4 courses first night and then 5 the next. Excellent food from start to end.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My son and I stayed here for an end of season 3 days skiing, 13th till 16th April and it was outstanding, everything what Daisy R wrote we agree with except our evening meals were six coures(including coffee) and top notch. The hotel staff could not be more helpful,lots of smiley faces.We were told this was one of the older French run family hotels and it was great.
Read Dave F's reveiw wrt availability
Super Morzine closed on Sunday evening so on Monday we got the free bus to Avoriaz instead of skiing there, about 10 to 15mins. Start to finish a fantastic 3 days skiing.
i have based my ratings on this hotel being a two star as advertised by Booking.com.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at Bonne Valette for a short break during the March ski season and had a lovely time:
Fab location: 3-5 mins from the Super-Morzine lift and 5-10 mins from the Pleney lift, right in the heart of pretty Morzine.

Great price: an irresistible price, particularly good value for half-board accommodation. The room was simple but clean, comfortable and with a balcony view over the mountains. There is free Wifi in the downstairs lounge and a sauna on site.

Good food: a range of choice for the buffet breakfast and a simple yet delicious 3-course evening meal. You won't go hungry!!

Wonderful owners: such nice people, who really make you feel at home. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Just got back from a wonderful skiing holiday.Stayed here for 8 days.
The hotel is cosy, clean and warm. The rooms are light and spacious and are perfectly clean
Hotel staff couldn`t be more helpful and friendly and made me feel welcome during all my holiday.All the staff speaks a very good English and has a good knowledge of the local area
Breakfast has all you need to start your day cereals, breads, pastries, cheeses, ham, yoghurts and fruit juices.
The hotel is well situated in terms of ski access and 1 minute walk from Morzine city center. And you can rest in the sauna after a day in the mountains
Everyday day the cook prepares high quality food. Don`t miss the delicious local meals such as Fondue and Tartiflette.
I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudio186340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Hotel proved to be everything my mate and I wanted for a long weekend skiing break in Morzine. Very friendly and clean hotel with lovely owners and staff. Good english spoken, clean rooms with good showers, and the most amazing 5 course dinner every evening. Hotel is a great location for either the super morzine lift or the plenny.
Owner without asking offered us two single rooms instead of a twin if we preferred ( same excellent price) and even offered us free car parking there on hotel car park for another morzine holiday in two weeks even though we had already booked another hotel. I look forward to another break here soon. We booked through booking.com which showed limited availability but not all the rooms are on there and they have more availability than shown so ask them for actual availability indeed this half term they have spare rooms !
i really don't understand why this hotel doesn't have more TA reviews ? Any questions please e mail me and I'l do my best to answer.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clevedon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is a budget hotel well situated close to the lifts and the centre of Morzine. It has fairly basic facilities, but is scrupulously clean. The first big selling point is the quality and quantity of the food served especially at dinner. We experienced a 5 course meal every evening at a very reasonable cost that was an absolute gastronomic delight. Every week features a Savoyard signature dish such as Fondue or Raclette with all the trimmings and the wine list is also very fine. Staff throughout are very friendly and speak English to varying standard. On our final day, a misunderstanding with a Ski Rental shop meant that 2 of us would have to make a separate journey to return fellow travellers skis as the rental shop was closed on Sunday morning until after they were due to leave for the airport. The lady who managed the establishment offered to drop the skis and boots round to the ski shop in her car without charge and saved 2 of us a very nasty return journey. This random act of kindness typifies the way in which this hotel is run

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel le Soly
Hotel le Soly
#21 of 50 in Morzine
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#10 of 50 in Morzine
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#46 of 50 in Morzine
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Sporting
Hotel Le Sporting
#13 of 50 in Morzine
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.2 mi away
Alte Neve Chalet Hotel
Alte Neve Chalet Hotel
#37 of 50 in Morzine
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonne Valette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonne Valette

Property: Bonne Valette
Address: 130 Taille de Mas des Frenes, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonne Valette 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bonne Valette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing