We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, would highly recommend, we hope to return next year!!!”
Review of Chalet Flo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Flo
Ranked #79 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have just returned home from a four night stay at Chalet Flo but didn't want to leave. Although our skiing trip didn't go to plan due to an injury, we certainly would have booked the next flight home if it wasn't for the staff, food and the beautiful accommodation. The staff went out of their way to help us and make our stay enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble. The food was absolutely outstanding, the chalet was ideally located ( the free local bus stopped right outside and took minutes to get to Morzine centre) and very clean and the attention to detail was second to none. We hope to return next year.

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blofeld_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have just returned from 3 nights at this chalet. The pros were fantastic food, modern and clean chalet. The cons were showers that fluctuated in temperature and very hard beds. We've advised the company of these cons and they have already responded so hopefully these points will already be sorted in time for future guests.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Dad took me and my older brother, Kojo skiing for the weekend for our christmas present. We had an awesome time and were very well looked after by the guys in the chalet even though we rarely made it on time to the shuttle bus. The food was excellent and the service was fantastic. Overall 10/10.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

A Mums and sons long weekend skiing, Chalet Flo was ideal. Great food and atmosphere, with a chalet feel. The staff were all very helpful, cooked breakfast every day (even for the 7:15 departure!), well organised lifts to the ski lifts, and a bus from across the road as well.

Great afternoon tea then an opportunity to relax in the steam room at the end of the day for the Mums, the teenagers were happy with the Wi and table football, also a DVD player in a separate sitting room. A pleasant 15 min walk into Morzine in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise1960_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Our second visit to this welcoming. beautiful and well run home near the slopes. I have been on many ski holidays and feel that the warmth, quality service and fantastic food of Skimorzine's chalet Flo is way above average. There is a uniquely homely ambience, great staff and brilliant ski hosting. Classy and unpretentious this is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sebast007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My first Snowboarding trip was made so much better by staying at Chalet Flo, one of three chalets run by Ski Morzine. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and really fun to hang out with. I felt very looked after all the time I was there.

The rooms were clean, tidy and comfy. This being a catered chalet we had hot and cold breakfast options, afternoon tea and cake, a three course dinner with pre drinks and cheeses afterwards. The quality of the food was consistently great and the service was excellent.

Transfers to and from the airport were simple and easy, the chalet staff dropped off and picked you up from the lifts each day if you wished. I really felt I received great value for money and also met some excellent people at the chalet as well. I hope to go again before the season ends.

Also have to give a mention to All Mountain Rentals who provided a first class rental service for any boarding or skiing equipment you would need, even coming out late at night to swap gear around if needed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oz555555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Dents Blanches
Hotel Les Dents Blanches
#25 of 50 in Morzine
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hermine Blanche
Hotel Hermine Blanche
#23 of 50 in Morzine
106 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Sapins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Flo

Address: 1572, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 150 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Flo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing