We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“response to "What a shame"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Flo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Flo
Ranked #77 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“response to "What a shame"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Thank you for your comments and we are naturally very sorry that your holiday did not live up to expectations. Had the UK office been made aware that your fourth holiday with us was not as previously experienced we would have reacted immediately to resolve the issues.

We have taken on board your comments and, along with our own assessment of the situation, made the necessary changes to staff, toilet seats and the rubbish. The toilets are American and as a result the owner of the chalet has experienced great difficulty in sourcing replacements because of the unique fixings. I am pleased to confirm, however, that they have now been replaced. We have also contacted the Marie and asked them to ensure that regular rubbish collections are in place for chalet Flo. Finally, we have now put in a senior team to ensure that chalet is once again offering the levels of service and high standards that you can expect from Ski and Summer Morzine.

Please accept my apologies again for not having delivered the holiday you were expecting but I would be very keen to speak to you in person to discuss your experiences and to offer you reassurances that this was an isolated situation and that you can continue to expect the high levels of service and standards that have experienced with Ski and Summer Morzine over the past four years.
Kind regards
Richard Edwards
Operations Director

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    8
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is the 3rd year myself and my friends have stayed at the Chalet Flo. The first two years were an absolute pleasure. The food was simply fantastic, the couple's running the chalet were professional, courteous and accommodating to our group's needs. This year however, we were greeted by a stinking recycling shed full of broken glass, a toilet seat held together by gaffer tape and various cost cuts at the expense of the customers who stay here.
It's the small things that show the cracks; no pre dinner drinks, a desert, every other night, a general poor standard of cleanliness, hosts who would clearly rather be out having a good time than looking after the property and the guests, unkempt grounds and a general raising of prices and lowering of standards.
It's a real shame because we felt we'd found a real gem in Morzine but next year we'll go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crispycritterwsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely time. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We used the company skimorzine and they recommended Lionel Raymond and Chris as ski instructors who were absolutely brilliant with my 3 children, 14, 12 and 5.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzannabrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We booked up very last minute for a short trip away and weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived at flo, we were made to feel very welcome. The staff couldn't have been more helpful in making not just our stay with them, but also our whole morzine experience amazing. The room was very comfortable with lovely homely touches. The food we ate was top quality and plenty of it. The chill out area/bar felt like your lounge, just what we needed after a gruelling day boarding! Location wasn't an issue at all, two free buses running 10 minutes apart was perfect with a stop practically on the doorstep; and when we did miss our last bus back to flo after enjoying the après ski a little to much, the 15 minute walk was fine. Over all, a fantastic place to stay for any type of traveler, single, couple or group. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kft_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed in the Chalet Flo, run by the Ski Morzine group, It was a lads short break. Some of us were 5 full days skiing, and some stayed on for a week. The chalet is on the edge of town (15 minutes walk), but has a bus stop outside (morzine 1000). They run a minibus service to and from the Super Morzine lift and you just need to book the right time for you. The free bus service runs until 7pm, after then you walk or cab it!
The chalet includes airport shuttle service in the price, this was subbed out to Skiidy Gonzales who were very efficient and had lots ofd buses running up and down the mountain.
The rooms were of a good size, with nice but basic facilities, but the food was very good. I was suprised how good the cooking was. The wine was drinkable too. They had canapes and cocktails from 7pm, until food which was at 7.30pm. Then we would have cheese and biscuits afterwards. they had a very basic bar in the basement which had a football table and a TV.
The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. I was poorly on the last day (MAN FLU) and they made an effort to make me comfortable. My wife stayed there last year on a girlie ski break and also said the food was better than expected. Her one comment was her room above the basement bar were noisy. The week we stayed, no-one really stayed up late in the bar, but I know my wife crawled home at 04.00 from town a couple of times to see the bar was still full!
This is a mid-budget ski place, slightly cheaper than the groups other sites, the distance from town reflected in the price, but the food makes it a great bargain.
The one downside was the shower which was affected by everyone else, I was by the kitchen and it was difficult to have a long shower without the hot water vanishing as someone turn on a tap somewhere. A burst of cold mountain water soon wakes you up!
All the lads had a good time and we would stay there again, my wife Pennie also liked the place (very fussy and high maintainance) and she would stay there again so that is saying something!
As for Morzine, the skiing was great once again, easy access from Geneva, huge amount of runs, which is why we go there a lot.
Cheers, Simon

Room Tip: maybe not above the bar if light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bikerboysimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This chalet has 32 beds and there were 28 people there when we stayed for a long weekend. Lovely food, reasonable room, plenty of room to relax and very helpful staff. However we were so frustrated by the lack of hot water both at start of day and after a very cold day skiing in sub -15 plus windchill! We were told that the problems were to be fixed, but it was not achieved while we were there.
Suggest you ask questions and check this is sorted as it made us miserable and disappointed morning and night.
Our room was by kitchen and dining room so lots of noise. Might be good to check where you are being placed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

We booked Chalet Flo on the recommendation of a friend. We had high hopes and were not disappointed! Chalet Flo was everything we hoped it would be and more.

The chalet itself is beautiful - everything a traditional chalet should be but with all the mod cons. It is comfortable and homely, neat and clean.

The SkiMorzine chalet staff are fantastic - young, fun and very attentive. Nothing was ever too big an ask. The chef prepared the most amazing food - hearty breakfasts, freshly baked afternoon cakes and outstanding dinners - plus a good selection of aperitifs, an excellent wine choice with dinner and very decent coffee.

Too many little extras to mention here but there were so many pros and, for me, not a single negative!

Already planning a return trip!

Room Tip: Room 14 is a family room (just off the lounge on top floor). It has three single beds - the third is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoulsdonEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#24 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#4 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#21 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Airelles
Hotel Les Airelles
#33 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Flo

Property: Chalet Flo
Address: 1572, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalet Flo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing