We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth visit - just as good.”
Review of Chalet Flo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Flo
Ranked #72 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Liverpool. UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fourth visit - just as good.”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Our group of 7 recently enjoyed a stay again at Chalet Flo for the fourth time.
Everything ran like clockwork with Chrissy in charge, but the lads were also a very good team, -polite, helpful and always cheerful.
With three grown up children with us the food is important and this year it was very good. from a lovely cooked breakfast, afternoon tea and a four course supper with canapés and wine.
One reason we keep returning is Ski Morzine are so flexible and fit us in from three different airports and all staying different days. quite a feat.
Here's to our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilaWirral_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    8
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Fantastic chalet everything you could wish for, nothing too much trouble. Great value, transfers included. Warm, cosy, plenty hot water, pre dinner drinks, canapés. My daughter and I have had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janepippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We had a pleasant 6 nights stay at Chalet Flo in late August to Sept booked via Ski Morzine website. The transfer service was efficient. We were contacted by Ski MOrzine in UK confirming our dietary requirements as a request from Chalet's chef.
The chalet was getting quieter as end of the season. It was our first time with catered chalet hence we did not know what to expect. However we were not disappointed. Foods and wine were super and plenty! The cooked breakfast was a bonus. Well done Chef Alex! It was handy to have access to tea and coffee making facilities during the day and night.
Staff was courteous, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area and activities. We were well looked after by Pete and his team! We had a great hiking day thanks to Pete and his instruction/direction incl Ordnace survey map! Our room (No,10) was cosy and comfortable with lovely view and large balcony to relax at the end of the day. The chalet was well kept and cleaned daily. We will go back again and have already recommended our friends back home!
Thanks Pete and his team and Ski Morzine
Campbell
Edinburgh

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed as a group of 11 on a mountain biking trip & this was the 2nd time I've stayed at Chalet Flo. The first stay in 2008 was superb & returning somewhere is always a question of expectations but was not disappointed. The chalet is comfortable, clean and well furnished with lounge upstairs & bar/den downstairs.
The real highlight however was the staff & the food. Friendly & helpful, this made for a relaxed atmosphere. The food cooked by Clair was something to look forward to at the end of a hard day on the slopes.
Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank infotec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hebden bridge
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I spent a week at Chalet Flo with my cycling mad teenagers in August and had a wonderful time. The staff were incredibly helpful, food and wine excellent, and facilities good. Good bike storage area, and use of track pump and bike stand.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazzyhebden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Had a great week in Olympic fevered early August - family with 3 teenagers - and were fantastically looked after by the chalet staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Spotless spacious comfortable rooms, great living areas and good food. We felt thoroughly spoiled. Would love to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crowfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We really enjoyed ourselves at the Chalet Flo. The hosts Chris and Sophie were very welcoming , the selection and presentation of the food was excellent . Our acommodation was of a high standard , rooms cleaned every day , nothing was too much trouble . The information Chris and Flo gave, enabled us to fully use the multi-pass ski lifts and buses
We will be back next year

Room Tip: we stayed on the bottom floor room 7&8 with a patio and decking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billycoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#45 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Flo

Property: Chalet Flo
Address: 1572, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalet Flo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing