We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality overload!!”
Review of Chalet Flo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Flo
Ranked #73 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stopped here at the beginning of the season, so we were the Guinea pigs for the seasonaires and I can honestly say Graham and his team were nothing short amazing!!! They really couldn't do enough for us... They greeted us like old friends, and next year we can't wait to catch up with them... Fingers crossed they decide to do another year!!
They went out of their way to keep us entertained and on the higher slopes despite getting stuck now and again. Thank you to all of you and sorry for being a little slow posting this :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howitistoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was our first time at the Chalet Flo and as soon as we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us,They made us feel very comfortable.The food was excellent and the accommodation was very clean.Ski Morzine helped us all along the way from booking the accommodation,transfers,ski passes to hiring the equipment needed.The Chalet was a 15 minute walk to the centre/ski lifts but a bus arrived every 10 minutes and the staff will drop off and pick up at pre arranged times of the day which was extremely generous of them. As with all Chalets they can get a little noisy in the morning time 8-9am when everyone gets up and gets breakfast, ready for a days skiing so no chance of a lie in here i,m afraid.Although i was with 3 friends, i would say this is ideal for families and couples and i will definitely be looking to take my family here again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at Chalet Flo for the second time this year, and had a wonderful experience. The food was excellent, the hosts were impeccable and the location was great! We left our goggles behind and they found us replacements. The rooms were comfortable and clean, not luxurious, but we were not paying luxury prices. All the meals were of a high standard and wine was plentiful! Thank you Graham and Kelly for a great stay! Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanners0_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My second visit to Chalet Flo and Morzine during the summer. A weeks mountain biking in the Portes de Soleil again turned out to be exactly the stay I was expecting. Friendly and helpful staff, good clean and extremely suitable accommodation. Far enough out of town that you can relax and enjoy some privacy, but close enough to stroll or ride in to town and enjoy the nightlife!
Again, this visit provided some astonishingly good food. Food you would end up paying £40 for in any restaurant, let alone in Morzine. Ski and Summer Morzine have an enviable talent...they pick the best staff. Friendly enough to have a laugh with, but extremely professional and polite. The facilities were perfect, bike storage and wash facility, shared lounges with TV and wifi for video uploads and some great views...Thanks to Paul, Ryan and Jen, Ally and Kate for a truly awesome visit again. Ski and Summer Morzine...2 for 2 guys, keep it up!

Room Tip: Ground Floor rooms have access to front of house with veranda across all rooms. Rear of chalet is co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSugg, Owner at Chalet Flo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Nik W, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm very pleased to let you know that Ryan will be back again next summer to manage our MTB programme. So pleased that you enjoyed the food, our hospitality and all that Morzine has to offer. Thank you for coming back to stay with us this year. Hope to see you again. Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

What a fantastic chalet! This was our first Chalet experience and it was excellent. From the first contact with Ski-Morzine the whole organisation of the holiday was extremely slick. We arrived shattered and much earlier than expected, after an overnight ferry/drive. The staff were so welcoming, planting a cup of tea straight in our hands and providing instant information to our questions. Our room was lovely - clean and a nice balcony. We also appreciated the tea/coffee facilities and the amazing afternoon bread/jam/cakes. Oh the cakes - lemon drizzle, chocolate orange, apple, choc brownies, flapjacks... The chalet team could not do enough for us - bike brake rubbing so help arrived, needed a laptop so one was duly lent a so on. The evening started with champagne and conversation with two lovely families, the three course meal was beautifully cooked and presented and the food was exactly what was needed after a hard day of extreme activities. A special mention must go to my personal wine topperupperer (Ryan), who appeared constantly throughout the evening and into the night until we staggered off to sleep. Top holiday made very special by the Chalet Flo staff - many, many thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 253Sarah_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulSugg, Owner at Chalet Flo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Sarah B,
Many thanks for finding the time to send in a review about your recent stay at Chalet Flo. We enjoyed looking after you too! Hope to see again next year. Ryan will be back to pour your wine again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We (two families with 4 children aged 5-9) travelled with Ski Morzine to Chalet Flo for New Year 2012/13. Pre-trip organisation by Ski Morzine was painless and flexible. Airport pick-up by Skiidy Gonzales went smoothly, kids skis were delivered and fitted within 2 hours of our arrival, allowing us an early start the following morning.
The chalet was warm and comfortable although a little sterile - not as homely as some chalets we've been to. A bit more decoration and some personal touches perhaps? The family room was a decent size and the kids loved their mezzanine floor. Having the play area downstairs, away from the grown-ups was excellent, and meant that the kids could relax without disturbing the rest of the chalet (we hope!).
What really made the holiday was the staff. Every single one of them made us feel welcome, and were always keen to help. Special mention goes to the chefs. Having the open plan kitchen was lovely - many times the hard work the chefs put in is not seen, and they were always on hand and ready to adapt to dietary requirements, particular likes/dislikes, and to spoil the children at their early supper. They even took time to share their secret cooking techniques when asked.
My only slight problem is the location if the chalet, and it's only really an issue if you have young children. For adults and older children it's a flat, easy 10 min walk to the town centre, but for tired, younger kids with ski gear it's a bit of a bind to get from the slopes then hang around at the bus stop. Drop off in the morning was organised by the chalet and worked fine, but booking the minibus for collection was not always an option as we couldn't plan when the kids would be tired and want to head back. A small issue but something to be aware of if you have young kids.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wcbkyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The whole holiday was no stress from the Airport transfer to the food (which was great), the ski hire, dropping off at the slopes, the staff were fantastic. Nothing too much trouble. Booking for next year!

Room Tip: Our room (room 11) was next to the kitchen but that was not noisy, after dinner, everyone went downs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pudding77Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Dents Blanches
Hotel Les Dents Blanches
#29 of 50 in Morzine
39 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
4.1 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Flo

Address: 1572, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Flo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing