We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chalet Madoza, Morzine”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
R&S - Chalet Madosa
Ranked #32 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chalet Madoza, Morzine”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

If you HATE great food, endless wine, games of pool, hot tubs, saunas and brilliant staff, this is the not the place for you.
12 of us piled in to the chalet for the week and waddled out 7 days later.
Only slight downside is that it's about a 10 minute walk to the village center, but our hosts with the most Geoff and Victoria would shuttle us to the gondola each morning after filling us with omlettes, eggs benedict etc and fruit and cereal. Hot choc, coffee, tea. All the trimmings.
Buses are free and regular from right outside the chalet, and by the time you're full of apres ski, it's fun walk home in the evening.
Bedrooms with ipod docs were perfect, and the Games room with honesty bar was a real bonus for pool and xbox fun.
Highly recommend this place for fun times and top class food. There's a little bar about 50 meters down the road as well which we didn't discover till the last night.
Cheers, Ric.

Room Tip: There are rooms for couples. Rooms for 3 singles. A room with a double and a bunk bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was our third visit to Morzine and it was by far the best accommodation that we have ever stayed in for a skiing holiday. Vic and Jeff were so helpful and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was varied and plentiful and we looked forward to every meal, especially the home made cake after a day on the slopes. The free wine wasn't bad either! We would definitely recommend this chalet to others and would look to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngharadJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Just back from an amazing holiday at Chalet Madosa. Big thanks to Geoff and Vic for being loads of fun and cooking us delicious meals night after night!
Very comfortable and well kitted out accommodation.

Mike

Room Tip: Get the whole place to yourself so you don't have to share the hot-tub or sauna with strangers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great chalet, great location and great hosts. Only minor problems were a bit of road noise and a cramped ski locker. Will be booking again for a summer mountain biking holiday.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieHMacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The chalet was superb and had everything we needed. The food and wine and afternoon tea was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for Jeff and Vic. The chalet was lovely and warm and very comfortable, it was like being at home but with non of the house work! The hot tub is a great feature and was great after skiing all day. We were well looked after and can’t wait to go back next year. We made some lovely friends and just wished we would have booked for 2 weeks instead of 1!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgoodchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
29 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#41 of 50 in Morzine
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
3.9 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R&S - Chalet Madosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R&S - Chalet Madosa

Property: R&S - Chalet Madosa
Address: 994 route de la Plagne, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Morzine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing