We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Venue, Excellent Staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
R&S - Chalet Madosa
Ranked #35 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have stayed with Ride & Slide on two previous occasions at one of their other chalets and have always been impressed by the quality of service provided. I was pleased to find that nothing has changed in the 2 years since I last visited Morzine. The staff were courteous and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food was fantastic with a very varied menu which catered to all tastes. If I choose to Ski in Morzine again I wouldn't even consider staying with anyone else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just got back from a snowboard camp held at Chalet Madosa. Food and accommodation were great, and i was particularly glad of the hot tub after a hard day in the snow park with the Our Camp team. Hosts could not have been more helpful in sorting out my snowboard bindings - Thanks Jordan. It's our second time at Ride and Slide and Chalet Guytaume is just as good. Many of the other holdaymakers were also returning for a second if not fifth time. Now i'm just dreaming of the improvements i might make next time, as i watch the Olympic slope style events.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archivist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rideslide, Front Office Manager at R&S - Chalet Madosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for all the positive reviews we have received recently, its great to know that we are getting it right in every way and its also great for the Team at Ride & Slide Chalet Madosa to see such positive reviews in print.

Once again thanks for choosing to come and stay with us I do hope we see you back here again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

stayed there doing a snowboard camp and really enjoyed my stay. I was very happy with everything. Staff friendly and very helpful. Food was very good, lovely the chalet, good location
Ride and slide do a great job and the chalet host could not be more helpful. would certainly recommend. they really do seem to have thought of everything

Room Tip: Great staff ,great food, great place Good times would certainly stay there again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hellosailor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Tightly packed beds but that goes with the territory in a ski resort and the overall stay was excellent. Hosts, food, and facilities were all brilliant. A no-stress trip! Happily recommend. And they partner with #ourcamp for extra fun factor.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenningtonR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

What an immense time we had last week with the Ride & Slide guys... again! There's nothing more that you'd need for a snow trip - super friendly, helpful staff (who didn't mind me continually demanding things... scissors/teaspoons/water filling!), continuous amazing food (with my dietary requirements taken on as a chef's challenge rather than a problem!), sauna and hottub for easing the riding pains, robes and slippers for that extra luxury, an awesome games room, and most importantly an incredibly warming atmosphere from everyone who just genuinely loved being there. The chalet's a super easy walk into town (or 1 minute bus ride for lazy days!), very clean chalet, everything sorted for us, and epic days up the mountain. What more could you need? Thank you Dave, Jordan (who even came back to the chalet when he couldn't sleep so he could help guests to the 5am transfer!), Zoe, and of course to the completely awesome Lisa and Jon - can't wait to see you all soon. We'll be back...again! :) Kaz x

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Having had a great time with Ride and Slide last year I was keen to book with them again, this time with a larger group of friends. This time we were a little late in booking so only chalet Madosa was available which was lucky considering it was a Saturday to Saturday transfer and we were Sunday to Sunday.

We arrived early Sunday Monday and were immediately picked up by the driver John (the owner) had arranged and in less than 90 minutes we were meeting chalet hosts Jordan and Zoe and tucking into lovely carrot cake that chalet chef Dave had prepared. Half an hour later and we were heading up the mountain with Jordan while the rest of the group unpacked and explored the town. For anyone considering skiing on the day of arrival the debutant lift pass should give you enough area to play around with. It's only €21 vs €35 for the whole area pass for 5 hours or €39 for the day.

By 4.30 we were completely worn out and were able to meet Jordan again at 4.30 for two minute lift back to the chalet for yet more cake followed by a trip to the sauna and then hot tub. This is the life!

At 7.30 the groups in the chalet came together for dinner (6 couples) and had a really tasted beef dish that just melted in the mouth. Within the groups there was a veggie as well as someone that was gluten and diary intolerant but they were very well taken care of. House wine (red or white) was freely available at the table and following desert there wasn’t a big debate about taking the last of the bottle to the lounge area.

Our first day really set the tone for the week for the week. A tasty breakfast followed by a quick lift or two down the lifts from Jordan, followed by a hard day’s sking/boarding. Most days we managed to meet Jordan for the return lift but on the rare occasion we were late it was only a 10 minute walk in snowboard boots (12 minutes in ski boots). If we weren't in the sauna or hottub then we were playing pool downstairs sipping a cold beer.

Dinner was always around 7.30 and we had a variety of starters and main meals during the week including fish, chicken and my personal favourite- tartiflette as well as a tasty selection of deserts. Unlike La Feme a Mamy the cheese and port selection only came out once in the week but this time we had Jordan’s cheesy jokes to contend with.

Wednesday night was chalet night off and Katy (Ride and Slide manager) had booked us into a local restaurant (L’Etale). Be warned this place serves great food but is super busy and they couldn’t find our reservation. Luckily another group had cancelled so we got their table although the other group had to wait about half and hour to be seated. It was a messy night but we made it back in one piece and were up bright and some of us were up bright and early in the morning.

Overall we had a great time in the chalet and really enjoyed the hosting from Jordan, Zoe and cooking from Dave. The only slight negative I could say about the chalet was the fact that the bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms were not the largest (especially in comparison to their other chalet). That being said we did not spend a huge amount of time in them and they were clean, comfortable and the water was always hot. We also were supplied decent toiletries (shower gel etc) as well as slippers and robes for the sauna etc.

Speaking on behalf of the group we would definitely return if only to hear more of Jordan’s cheesy jokes and debate 90’s music with Dave! If the snow's good later this season we'll be back for more.

Room Tip: All the rooms upstairs are similar size although i think one had a bathtub/shower. Two of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Had a fantastic week at Chalet Madosa. Amazing food cooked by the chef Dave. Our holiday was made complete by the excellent chalet hosts Zoe & Jordan.
Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, they were very accommodating to everyone in the chalet
The chalet was in a great location, very spacious and comfortable. Best chalet we have stayed. Thanks again for a great holiday.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Snowgirl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rideslide, Front Office Manager at R&S - Chalet Madosa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

On behalf of the team at Ride and Slide I just want to say a big thank you for your review. It is great for the Team at Ride & Slide Chalet Madosa to see such positive reviews in print.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us this year and we hope to see you again in the future!

Katy

Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#42 of 50 in Morzine
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R&S - Chalet Madosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R&S - Chalet Madosa

Address: 994 route de la Plagne, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing