We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location for a weeks skiing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz
Ranked #14 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Reading
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous location for a weeks skiing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Having stayed at the Farmhouse before, we were delighted to note that the Farmhouse was still the best accommodation for a skiing holiday! The Farmhouse is a beautiful old building and we have stayed in a couple of different rooms - this time the cell, but all tastefully furnished. The welcome is great - ski's, boots and lift passes are all delivered to the hotel, and all the staff are very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble and we would thoroughly recommend the Farmhouse both for winter as well as summer. Lifts to and from the main gondolas, you never have to worry about getting back! We didn't take afternoon tea as the breakfasts and the dinners were so good, we had no more room!

Room Tip: Even though our room was next to the bar, the walls are so thick we slept very soundly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadingTweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coutettaz, Manager at The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Graham and Liz, many thanks for your review. It was lovely having you both to stay again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
30
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Most luxurious skiing holiday ever at the farmhouse. They really understand customer service and make you feel very welcome. The building is beautiful, and very tastefully restored. The food is wonderful - an excellent balance, good quality and not too heavy. But plenty to satisfy a hearty skier. Would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Corner room is huge, with dual aspect, but needs additional heaters (readily supplied on request).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyO702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coutettaz, Manager at The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Cathy
Many thanks for your review we really appreciate it. It was lovely having you Graham to stay with us and we very much hope to welcome you both back again soon.
Best wishes
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

A big statement, but I have to say this was one of my best ever evenings! Everything really was perfect. Beautiful historic surroundings and very homely feel. We had lovely canapés with drinks in the bar before moving into the candle lit dining room. The food was Michelin star and I always had a full glass of wine. The staff were lovely and Dorian, James and Di made us feel very happy and spoiled as their guests. At the end of the evening, we had a taxi booked but were still offered to be driven home. Incredible value for money too. They really thought of everything and I am looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury , UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Following my previous review we returned to The Farmhouse in February 2014 - it was even better than we remembered........I can't recommend this place highly enough. Our visit confirmed this as our favourite alpine destination. Tastefully luxurious with fantastic service from the owners, manager and large team of staff. Nothing is too much trouble, whether it be a lift in one of the minibuses to one of the many lifts (if you can't face the 200m walk to the nearest button), recommending the best places to ski or booking a physio to help ease the pain.

The food was even better than I remembered with a wide choice of freshly cooked breakfast, tea and cake when returning from the slopes and canopes followed by a three course.

The whole approach is very friendly with guests drinking together in the small bar and eating at the same table. It sounds like a recipe for disaster but once again it worked like a treat and added to the whole experience.

Their recommended ski hire company, www.allmountainrental.com, provided great service, a good price and very good equipment (platinum package - atomic nomad black eye - brilliant skis!!!) and we had lessons using www.freedom2ski.com. Luc the instructor was brilliant, very patient and encouragingly enthusiastic whilst pushing us out of our comfort zone.

Morzine is part of thePorted du soleiui massive ski area and we will have no hesitation returning to enjoy the unique experience of the farmhouse once again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsSmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We visited The Farmhouse for dinner one evening during a skiing trip to Morzine. The fixed menu took the stress out of the evening and allowed us to settle into the amazing surroundings, the oldest building in Morzine. The food was fantastic, particularly the trio of Salmon, accompanied by endless refills to the wine selection. Lastly, the hospitality was great and the staying guest were more than welcoming of the strangers turning up or dinner. Thoroughly enjoyable and we would certainly go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattQ390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January as a group of 12 to celebrate my wife's 40th. Everything was perfect. The hotel has a few minibuses to collect you from the airport and ferry you to and from the ski slopes whenever you desire. Your early morning call is a knock on the door with a tea or coffee. Full English breakfast even has proper sausages (rare outside the UK). Afternoon tea in the bar and the communal dining on the long table in the candlelit dining room were excellent. We were very well looked after by Dorian, James and the team - I cannot thank them enough for making it such a wonderful stay. I would recommend The Farmhouse to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RT11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Enjoyed a fabulous dinner at this unique and historic boutique hotel. Delicious food and excellent service in a truly beautiful and atmospheric setting. A great place to unwind after a day on the piste - the roaring log fire and candle-lit dining room are so romantic and the splendid views over old Morzine are not to be missed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather_benyayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#25 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz

Property: The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz
Address: 429 Chemin de la Coutettaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmhouse is a stunning 18th Century chalet/hotel located in the heart of Morzine. As the oldest building in Morzine - every corner oozes charm and character and each of the 11 rooms have been lovingly restored and decorated in their own theme and unique style. The owner, Dorrien, has been here for over 25 years and is a local expert on the area, the skiing, the best restaurants - in fact everything! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Farmhouse - Mas De La Coutettaz Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing