We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz
Ranked #12 of 49 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2006

Staying at the Farmhouse was one of the best experiences we had on our summer holiday through the French and Swiss Alps -- absolutely perfect. The owner was ever-present, making my whole family feel welcome and looked-after on our short stay. He also knows the area extremely well and reccomended side-trips well-suited to our group. The best was the 3-course meal served in the courtyard at dusk, surrounded by lanterns, with the whole group of hotel guests laughing and talking like old friends. It is extremely well-priced for the 5-star style service and a historic stay to boot (it's the oldest building in the town!). We will absolutely be returning again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kmaltagliati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2006

Stayed here for a week during the ski season. This place would usually be too much for my budget but my sister had booked the place for her wedding. The staff were extremely helpful. The 3 course dinner was excellent and very filling, as well as huge breakfasts and afternoon teas. We stayed in one of the rooms in the cottage in the grounds of the farmhouse. These are smaller than the rooms inside but ours was a good size. There were 14 of us in the wedding party and they made us feel completely at home.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gagevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LltVaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coutettaz, Manager at The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Surprenant ...on se croirait à la maison lits confortables +++
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Francoise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coutettaz, Manager at The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaudTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.8 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#41 of 50 in Morzine
197 reviews
3.5 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz

Address: 429 Chemin de la Coutettaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range: £287 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farmhouse is a stunning 18th Century chalet/hotel located in the heart of Morzine. As the oldest building in Morzine - every corner oozes charm and character and each of the 11 rooms have been lovingly restored and decorated in their own theme and unique style. The owner, Dorrien, has been here for over 25 years and is a local expert on the area, the skiing, the best restaurants - in fact everything! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Farmhouse - Mas de la Coutettaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Farmhouse - Mas De La Coutettaz Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing