We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I have been back twice since Christmas”
other traveller has booked this property
A picture postcard chalet in the spectacular valley of the slate mines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A picture postcard chalet in the spectacular valley of the slate mines
View to Avoriaz Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
A picture postcard chalet in the spectacular valley of the slate mines
View to Avoriaz
Living room
Dining room and stove
Family room
Twin room
TV area
Kids den / additional tv area
Log burner
Bathroom
Shower room
Chery des Meuniers by night
Find time for lunch in Switzerland!
End of season April 2012
View from Super Morzine
Town centre
A great place to learn to ski!
Glorious powder
Perfect pistes
Living / dining panorama
View from Avoriaz
Spectacular Swiss Sector
Local area Morzine / Les Gets (January 2012)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Morzine, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ljb_1092
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I have been back twice since Christmas”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The chalet staff are brilliant. The rooms spotless and beds comfy. Location is good. 20 minutes walk into Morzine. Bus stop outside chalet for both Morzine and Avoriaz.

Christmas was amazing and the chalet staff really pulled out all the stops to make it a very special Christmas.

I would certainly recommend this chalet to anyone and I have since been back twice

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2013
Thank you for this lovely review. I hope that we will see you again for Winter 13/14 and if you come to Morzine any more often we will have to get you a full season ski pass!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavericks...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best Chalet ive ever stayed in, bar none”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

i love this place, the location is GREAT, ideally situated by a main road where the buses run often, so getting to the lifts in the morning is easy, and its really plush inside and very modern, the on suite room i shared with my mate was spot on with good and well appointed facilities.

the beds were really nice too, nice big pillows decent sized duvets and very comfy mattresses which meant i got a good nights sleep which is not something i get usually when im not in my own bed,

the service was out of this world, we stayed over the Christmas holiday and it felt like the staff went above and beyond in making food that was amazing and exciting to eat.

overall i will stay here again in a heartbeat if i go back to Morzine again, the guys at this Chalet made my trip into the perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything, the location, the staff, the plush interior
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2013
Thanks for your kind words and for contributing our first review! It was a pleasure to host your holiday in Morzine and we hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing