We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, food and location!”
other traveller has booked this property
A picture postcard chalet in the spectacular valley of the slate mines
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A picture postcard chalet in the spectacular valley of the slate mines
View to Avoriaz Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
A picture postcard chalet in the spectacular valley of the slate mines
View to Avoriaz
Living room
Dining room and stove
Family room
Twin room
TV area
Kids den / additional tv area
Log burner
Bathroom
Shower room
Chery des Meuniers by night
Find time for lunch in Switzerland!
End of season April 2012
View from Super Morzine
Town centre
A great place to learn to ski!
Glorious powder
Perfect pistes
Living / dining panorama
View from Avoriaz
Spectacular Swiss Sector
Local area Morzine / Les Gets (January 2012)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tillyteet...
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, food and location!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

this was my first skiing holiday and one that will stay with me for a very long time!

on arrival we were met both Andy, Sylvie and Lorraine - they all made us feel instantly at home. The chalet is really comfortable, with a rage sitting area / living room where it was nice to sit after a day on the slopes and eat the freshly baked cakes and have a coffee. the rooms were also very comfortable with great beds and showers - and awesome views!

Lorraine,our chalet host was awesome, she really didn't stop working. Always cooking or cleaning up, but always had the time for a chat about our day and what we had been up to.

The evening means that Lorraine cooked were incredible, I had heard that chalet food was good but this surpassed all of my expectations.

The location of the chalet is literally 30 seconds walk to the bus stop which then takes you in about 5 minutes to the ski slopes, perfect!

I can't wait to get back out there, especially if the wheather was a good as we had it this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and food
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApacheCro...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptionally good service and great location”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with Host Savoie at Chalet Chery de Meuniers in January 2014 and had a fantastic time. The chalet is very comfortable and conveniently located for free buses to the pistes. Andy and Sylvie and all their staff couldn't have been more helpful - everyone worked hard to ensure we all had a perfect holiday. The food and wine was excellent, the company was great and we all had a fantastic time. When we return to Morzine I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Thanks Andy and team and hope to see you again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for being a part of what was also a great week for us. Your support is much appreciated and I hope that we will see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljb_1092
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I have been back twice since Christmas”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The chalet staff are brilliant. The rooms spotless and beds comfy. Location is good. 20 minutes walk into Morzine. Bus stop outside chalet for both Morzine and Avoriaz.

Christmas was amazing and the chalet staff really pulled out all the stops to make it a very special Christmas.

I would certainly recommend this chalet to anyone and I have since been back twice

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2013
Thank you for this lovely review. I hope that we will see you again for Winter 13/14 and if you come to Morzine any more often we will have to get you a full season ski pass!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mavericks...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best Chalet ive ever stayed in, bar none”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

i love this place, the location is GREAT, ideally situated by a main road where the buses run often, so getting to the lifts in the morning is easy, and its really plush inside and very modern, the on suite room i shared with my mate was spot on with good and well appointed facilities.

the beds were really nice too, nice big pillows decent sized duvets and very comfy mattresses which meant i got a good nights sleep which is not something i get usually when im not in my own bed,

the service was out of this world, we stayed over the Christmas holiday and it felt like the staff went above and beyond in making food that was amazing and exciting to eat.

overall i will stay here again in a heartbeat if i go back to Morzine again, the guys at this Chalet made my trip into the perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything, the location, the staff, the plush interior
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2013
Thanks for your kind words and for contributing our first review! It was a pleasure to host your holiday in Morzine and we hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing