We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 19:30
Save
Review Highlights
The Best. Sensational

My 10 year old son had lessons with Francois. He was terrific, a fantastically patient and friendly... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 31 May 2018
rayne205
,
London, United Kingdom
Excellent teachers

Francois and Tony were great teachers. Both very patient and helped me to improve a lot. I would... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 14 May 2018
pammyliz1
,
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 409 reviews
  
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
399
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
399
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year off piste my son amazing week learn how private lesson great teacher two hour lesson comfort zone these guys having fun thank you so much small group group lesson blue runs les gets francois
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We booked our 5 year old daughter in for a week if snowboarding lessons she had so much fun with Ivan her instructor. I'm pretty sure by the smile on Ivan face he had just as much fun

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank NathenM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This is the second time I have had lessons with Mint Snowboarding and the reason being they are just fantastic. This time I returned to lessons as I had an accident four years ago and injured my knee. I was really nervous about getting back on a board. But my instructor, Toni, put me at ease straight away as soon as I met him. Really friendly and welcoming. I had two private lessons and he had me doing turns in no time. He also went through how and why I'd had the accident 4 years ago (basically I hadn't learnt how to control the board well enough and had been taught badly on that particular holiday, nothing to do with Mint that year!). Toni also got me over my major fear of button lifts too. 12 years I had an awful experience with an ESF instructor who basically tried to humiliate me on my first ever set of lessons in front of the rest of the class and the lift attendants as I kept falling off the button lift in the same place! I had refused to get on a button lift since!! But Toni was amazing and very reassuring, went through everthing slowly and got the lift slowed down for me! Totally nailed the button lift after that! He also showed me how to read the mountain, so I could work out the best places to turn! Overal a great experience and I wouldn't go with anyone else!

Date of experience: January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mandymoo1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and her friend did two lessons with Ivan from Mint. Fair to say that they were both bouncing with enthusiasm after the lessons. Not only did Ivan really know what he was doing, but he also really built the confidence of both of them and made sure they had fun. Much love for Ivan and Mint!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 43rogerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Small classes and really good instructors. Was a pleasure taking on lessons with Mint and I picked
Up so much for my snowboarding with just a few 3 hour sessions. Already recommended to my friends.

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gregreilly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Mint is really good very prompt answering questions via email, really helpful.
Our instructor was really good our son enjoyed his lessons.
Would definitely use them again.

Date of experience: January 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews