We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Childrens Snowboarding Lessons”
Review of Mint Snowboarding

Mint Snowboarding
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MINT Snowboarding offers snowboard progression for all levels & interests; offering private tuition, group sessions, snowboard camps, instructor training, freestyle coaching & off-piste guiding. Based in the Portes du Soleil French ski resorts of Morzine, Avoriaz, Les Gets & Chatel. Whether you're looking to link your first turns, thread a needle through a tight, powdery glade or start adding some style in the park... MINT will get you progressing towards your goals!
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Mint Snowboarding has made it a very easy decision for us to book again next year. Both of our children (8 & 6) enjoyed themselves hugely within group and 1:1 lessons. Mint Snowboarding took great care to ensure the group was balanced with similar ability levels and with a max.of 6 children. The instructors were friendly, fun and nurturing which really inspired our children and helped cement snowboarding on their "again, again!" list. Thank you!

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank kathy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"next year"
in 43 reviews
"off piste"
in 29 reviews
"my son"
in 29 reviews
"amazing week"
in 8 reviews
"learn how"
in 6 reviews
"private lesson"
in 17 reviews
"great teacher"
in 8 reviews
"two hour lesson"
in 6 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 7 reviews
"these guys"
in 14 reviews
"having fun"
in 7 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 7 reviews
"small group"
in 6 reviews
"group lesson"
in 5 reviews
"blue runs"
in 9 reviews
"les gets"
in 10 reviews
"francois"
in 40 reviews
Filter

128 - 132 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

I have recently spent the week away in Morzine, after being a skier for many years i decided to give boarding a go. I book a 3 hour private lesson with Mint and it was an awesome experience the lesson was a one to one lesson and was definitely worth the money. Francois my instructor was extremely friendly,proffesional and made the whole trip worth while. I wouldn't hesitate in booking on my next trip to Morzine

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dave_f9892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

My 12 year old son had a week of snowboarding instruction from Toni - he had a fantastic time. Toni was patient, creative and fun, even though the snow conditions weren't great for learning. My son is hooked and by the end of the week was comfortable on lots of different terrain. We were also really impressed by the team in the office. They were flexible, good humoured and quick to respond to queries. I'd recommend them highly.

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MattHiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Our just turned 5year old adored her week of lessons and the nearly 40yr old had some fabulous back country powder and soem very sore bits afterwards

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Toni was a great instructor. Aaron seems to come on leaps and bounds with this weeks instruction. He was MINT LOL

Date of experience: February 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank suecdanby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mint Snowboarding also viewed

Morzine, Portes du Soleil
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
 

Been to Mint Snowboarding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing