We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Alpine Refuge
Ranked #88 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We've just got back from a week at Alpine Refuge. It was a fantastic experience, the atmosphere of the chalet was friendly and welcoming. Sam was really helpful planning the holiday, Darren and Jack entertaining and Lucy and Griff couldn't have done more for us. They were superb hosts, producing beautiful meals all week and always willing to give that little bit more .We would thoroughly recommend a stay in this beautiful chalet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Spent a week at Alpine Refuge as a group of 10 family and friends. Support by Sam and Darren for booking and arranging lessons, passes etc made it very easy. Superb chalet and facilities including the hot tub which was just what was needed at the end of a day on the slopes especially with a G&T in hand. Lucy and Griff were amazing hosts, food was excellent and I was well catered for as a veggie and that doesn't happen often abroad! They also advised on places to go in the evening if you wanted to sample the apres ski - would recommend Dixies Bar with its Irish band. Chalet is beautiful, spacious and well furnished. Can't wait until next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed in Alpine Refuge at the begining of March, had an excellent week! The hosts Lucy and Griff couldn't do enough for us ! They were so welcoming and accommodated our every need ! The food was exceptional and we were very well looked after! Plenty of snow and sunshine all week just perfect. Overall a fab week, would definitely return! Thankyou

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_hickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely girls weekend away at Alpine Refuge. The Chalet is spotless and Lucy and Griff are both lovely hosts. They were extremely accommodating of all our peculiar dietary requests, all of the meals were delicious. It is only a few minutes walk to the bridge to get to the SuperMorzine lift and main town and if you wanted to be taken or collected from further afield they were more than happy to do so. If I am being super picky the rooms all bar one shared a toilet on each floor and the hot tub is in a basement room which we had not realised. However the good far outweighed a couple of minor issues. Thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Just got back from a fantastic week in Morzine. From start to finish everything with 'The Great Escape' was spot on, couldn't have asked for more. The booking process with Sam was straight forward & friendly, Darren popped in on several occasions to make sure all was well and Lucy & Griff, our chalet hosts were second to none. Highly recommended, looking forward to next year already!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlebar, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Absolutely perfect chalet, genuinely could not have asked for better. Fabulous bedrooms, cozy communal area and ... cant leave out the hot tub and sauna!
Our chalet hosts Lucy and Griff did an amazing job ensuring we all had a memorable holiday. Considering we were such a big group, they were very accommodating to our needs and made sure we were well looked after. Food was amazing, a different menu was presented to us each night, a hot breakfast option and a freshly prepared cake every day was a welcome treat when we came back from the slopes. They also assisted us with our ski lesson bookings, restaurant recommendation and not to mention the free shuttle to the slopes in mornings.
Great staff and a great company to book your ski holiday with, The Great Escape have been more than helpful both helping us organise the holiday, and while in Morzine. We had a fantastic time!
Keep up the good work guys!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirmc_cbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

If you're looking for a catered skiing holiday, you'd be hard-pushed to beat a week in the Alpine Refuge. This is a cute, comfortable chalet with loads of extras – hot tub, sauna, free wi-fi etc – at reasonable prices. Hosts Lucy and Grif provide delicious meals (including fresh cake each teatime, an incentive to ski hard). The company that runs it, The Great Escape, is one of the best in the Alps: family-run, helpful, knowledgeable, very efficient. They have several other chalets in Morzine, well worth checking out if this one is too big/small for your group.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
3.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#46 of 50 in Morzine
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#38 of 50 in Morzine
40 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Atria-Crozats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Alpine Refuge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Alpine Refuge

Property: Chalet Alpine Refuge
Address: 1111 route des Bois Venants, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Refuge Morzine is run by The Great Escape Morzine, an established company with a superb reputation operating in Morzine for over a decade. The Alpine Refuge is a chocolate box chalet with 5 bedrooms each with ensuite shower/bath and washbasin, 4 separate wcs, an extra bunkbed room (no window), lounge and dining area with log fire, a heated ski and boot room, hot tub and sauna, parking, spectacular views from the terrace and lounge, plus free wi-fi internet access. A quality catered chalet for those looking for affordable accommodation in Morzine. A great chalet for couples, a ground of friends and families. Even though the chalet is within easy walking distance of the lifts we still offer a minibus service to and from the slopes each day plus the free ski bus stops just at the end of the private drive. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing