We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous chalet in a great location close to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Roc Morzine

// The Mezzanine views by day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
// The Mezzanine views by day
// The Upper Level bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
// The Mezzanine views by day
// The Upper Level bathroom
// Cuddle up in the lounge room 'le salon'
// Almost 8 metres of kitchen surface
// Sleep on luxury Simmons and Epeda beds at Roc
// Your view from the kitchen sink
// The Street / Ground Level entrance with boot storage
// A wood clad and rock wall exterior, modern interior
// Chalet Roc can help arrange ski school lessons and childcare for your children
// Watch Santa and his Elves ski down the mountain on Christmas Eve
// Watch the weekly or NYE fireworks from the three Chalet balconies
// Our favourite patisserie La Bonbonnière is only 500m away
// Try your skills at 10 snowparks, 650km of piste and 201 lifts
// Fancy a game of stack the antlers? Views to Montriond from the dining area
// Ski-into Roc
// River deep: Summer in Morzine, at Lac Montriond
// Mountain high: Visit www.facebook.com/chaletroc to enjoy more pictures
// Winter: Try paragliding onto snow, heli-skiing or try a romantic hot air balloon with views all a
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strings72
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing ski chalet (but less good in the summer)”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Chalet Roc in the summer of 2014. Morzine is a lovely town and there's plenty to do in the summer months (biking, tennis etc) and I have no doubt that Chalet Roc is a great ski chalet (close to lifts, well-equipped etc). However - although we had a good time - it is on a busy road but it is walking distance from everything you need (restaurants etc). I would definitely book Chalet Roc for skiing but probably not again for a summer vacation with kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing ski chalet close to the amenities.
Liked least: Less good in the summer months.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard G
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Damp, no garden as advertised, noisy and on a busy road.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were attracted to this property by the description which stated that it had a "large garden". In fact, it turned out to have no garden at all, just a narrow weed-filled strip of ground which was being used to store scaffolding. The two basement rooms have a serious damp problem with warped floor boards, stained walls and a strong smell of humidity. The road outside is extremely busy and as a result, the property is not suitable for children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Morzine is a nice resort
Liked least: The fact that the property details were significantly misleading
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
We are saddened by this review. We were in touch with this guest throughout his stay and received happy texts messages with smiley faces from him, telling us that everything was OK. This meant that we were not in a position to put things right at the time and it was only three weeks later that he brought these issues to light.

Chalet Roc does not have a damp issue. It is newly renovated and has only been opened for just over a year. Before the guest checked-in, we notified him that there had been torrential rain in Morzine and very hot days, which resulted in a problem in one of the bedrooms downstairs as the floorboards had expanded. This has now been rectified.

The use of the word "garden" is the term Holiday Lettings use for outdoor space. We stated that Chalet Roc had a large garden on 323m2 of unfenced land but we have never advertised it as a feature. We note this guest’s comments and that it is next to a fairly busy road (since we are in the centre of town). We have now updated our descriptions to avoid any similar problems for other families.

In response to other remarks on this review... Chalet Roc works closely with our management team in Morzine and we arrange a check-in at the chalet which means you are handed keys directly at the front door and guided through the property with a manager on how to use the amenities. They are also available on the ground throughout your stay. We as the owners of the chalet are available and happy to answer any questions from potential or existing guests, whether they arise during the booking process or whilst in Morzine.

Again, it saddens us to see someone has not enjoyed their stay at Chalet Roc and we truly hope this was a one-off.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgeWar...
1 review
“Beautiful stay at a great location - fantastic skiing”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I stayed just after Christmas and was immediately impressed with the location (we practically skied into the villa each day) and the fresh and modern house.

The weather was great and we had alot of options where to ski every day.

There is a great fire place where we spent most nights playing games and drinking the local wine. And when we did go out, we walked to some great restaurants and bars.

We stayed with about 6 friends and the house was spacious enough for us to have our own bathroom.

I hope to come back again and get better at skiing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonaaaaay
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable trip in a modern, clean chalet”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in March 2012

I had a great trip. The chalet is in a good location and only 10 minutes walk (down hill) to the lift area. On return it is possible to ski back down and walk across the road and you are back at the chalet (turn off prior to the main lift area).
I liked staying in a more modern chalet, which has all the right amenities to allow an comfortable, warm week away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean and good location
Liked least: boot room could be slightly bigger, but it is manageable.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Newly renovated, clean and very accessible”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in this lovely property in August and enjoyed it immensely. It was close to all the attractions and activities of Morzine, its small but welcoming town centre and a number of bars and restaurants. The room we were staying in was not huge, but large enough for us to feel comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped and we took advantage of the view of the mountains from the chalet's balcony every morning at breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and bright chalet
Liked least: Distance from the nearest airport
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reganhall
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish chalet, definitely recommend”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Small and stylish chalet, recently renovated to a high standard. A short walk to the bars and restaurants. I am tall (2M) so struggled a little with the single bed and shower. But the general atmosphere of the place more than made up for these minor discomforts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice design
Liked least: I am tall, so struggled in the beds and shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$413
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing