We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite restaurants anywhere”
Review of Le Grillon

Le Grillon
Ranked #17 of 191 Restaurants in Morzine
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

Returned here this year whilst on skiing holiday with friends, family and children. Never disappoints. Brilliant menu, superb food and service and a great atmosphere. Not just my favourite restaurant in morzine but one of my favourites anywhere in the world. Just love it. Always phone and reserve a table as it is very popular and busy.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank elsamike9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

We were a group of three families; six adults and six kids 10-17. It was the 17 year old's birthday and Le Grillon were happy to accommodate us - we did book in advance.

Great menu with plenty of options so everyone could find something they liked, and the food was excellent. Tasty, wholesome, generous portions.

Friendly, helpful service and a big cake for the birthday boy, a really good meal. Perfect for the occasion.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Danielmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

We tried another restaurant first and were turned away by a rather snooty front of house as they were full (I accept we hadn't booked, but with that attitude wouldn't have made reservation for another evening!). So we chanced upon Le Grillon, so pleased we did. A warm welcome from staff with genuine smiles, led us to a table within a warm and cosy restaurant. The food was lovely, the tartiflette was amazing washed down with a local beer, sadly I had no room for a dessert. All three of us thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Merci beaucoup Le Grillon.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Bluebell66555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

A great menu with local specialties. Our table had burgers, raclette and salads and all thoroughly enjoyed the food. Friendly and efficient service as well. Highly recommmeded.
Book for dinner reservations.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Michelletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Having eaten here 12 years ago thought it would be good to go again. I have to say it was as good as it was then. The 3 adults had fantastic raclette and the 2 kids had pizzas. All food was excellent. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank N8046GMchrisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Le Grillon also viewed

Morzine, Portes du Soleil
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
 
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
 

Been to Le Grillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.