We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Le Grillon

Le Grillon
Ranked #17 of 191 Restaurants in Morzine
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 February 2023 via mobile

Great place serving great food.

Make sure you book ahead as we saw many people being turned away.
Would definitely recommend a visit.

One small negative point to raise is you are very tightly packed in if you sit downstairs at the far end.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank GazzaTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2023

We have had 5 nights in 5 differenet restaurants, this was by far the worse.
Unfriendly staff, not welcoming.
Lamb shank was bland and not hot.
We will not go back.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mancitymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2023 via mobile

Excellent restaurant with friendly staff. I particularly recommend the worlds most garlicky (in a good way!) garlic bread and the steak main. Very, very good

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Ratzilla10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2022

Was exited to visit after watching how busy this Resturant was for days!!! Out of the whole week defiantly the worse meal! Pasta was tasteless. Pizza was soggy and burnt, lasagna was also burnt. Defiantly try somewhere else!!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank samsH9841IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit for any Pizza lovers staying in Morzine. Perfect for a chilled evening as a couple or even for a larger group. The service was quick and our waitress was very attentive.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank samjH7594EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Le Grillon also viewed

Morzine, Portes du Soleil
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
 
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
Morzine, Portes du Soleil
 

Been to Le Grillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.