We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small Apartment in Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Mitoulets

View from Les Mitoulets III
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Les Mitoulets III
View from Les Mitoulets III Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
View from Les Mitoulets III
View from Les Mitoulets III
Balcony
Kitchen & Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining Area
Bunk Beds
Night view from Les Mitoulets III
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pipippe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A small apartment but with a well fitted out kitchen to cook at home. Great Casino Supermarket just down the hill. Easy access to both the Morzine & Avoriaz ski areas. Communication was easy and prompt. We did have problems finding the apartment using the map as the blocks were not named clearly, tennis court definitely helped us eventually find it. Also the fold out couch definitely needs to be fixed as when turned into a bed it does not go flat. We had a great time otherwise and was perfect for what we needed. Great hot shower at the end of the skiing day was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
We are glad you had a good time. We have mentioned the lack of signs to the management company who look after the apartment blocks and asked for new signs.
The sofa bed is being replaced when we go out there this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simposh
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Compact and perfect”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed here with two of my friends for a long weekend -the apartment is compact - but doesn't feel small! Has everything you need. Only thing i would advise is to pick your ski hire up nearer to the lifts and have a locker there as can be a bit cumberson trekking down with all your gear! Apartment is clean and the shower - one word - POWERFUL! Richard and Total chalet services we very helpful and as there were no booking either side let us early check in and late check out! Would definitely stay here again without a doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We agree and suggest you book your skis near the lift or use one of the heated lockers that you can hire at the Pleney lift station. You are welcome to come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korshka
london
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cheap compact well-equipped ski apartment”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment has everything you could possibly need, from english books to a hairdryer to a cute sunny balcony with a fantastic view.

About 10 mins walk to the lifts, the apartment is a typical ski apartment; very compact with a ski room, bunks, sofa bed, kitchenette, TV and of course bathroom.

Richard is a great host and provides all the information you could need before your arrival.

Be aware - the key collection is a 1.3km away, whidch could be a long walk if you are carrying gear. It's in the opposite direction of the Morzine town center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: this apartment has everything! evebn tea bags and salt and pepper
Liked least: small - but so are all ski apartments
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
We are glad you had a good trip. We do advise our clients beforehand to pick up the keys whilst with their transfer as opposed to after they have arrived at the apartment. Most transfer companies are amenable to this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, clean and tidy apartment”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a fab week based at this apartment. It was clean and tidy and had everything we needed for a family of four. Easy walk to town and ski lifts.

Agree that the sofa bed was not comfortable, but the mattress on the floor was fine. Might want to update the double quilt too as it was looking a bit worn.

Quick responses from the owner when booking and after the holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday.
We are going to replace the sofa bed in the close season and we will be doing a full assessment of the apartment for replacement of items, so we will look at the double quilt.
You are very welcome to return anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickandCo
Londonderry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but comfortable”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed in this apartment with my 2 teenage boys for 5 nights for a ski trip. It was ideal for our needs. Small but has everything you need. As per previous reviews sofa bed did dip towards middle but wasn't an issue for me as it was only me sleeping on it. Kitchen is compact but has a nice size table and chairs. Bathroom looks a bit dated but was clean and the over bath shower was very powerful. Very nice. The apt has wifi so my teenage boys were happy. It is about 10 mins walk from the centre of Morzine, 5 mins on main road and then 5 mins up a bit of a hill. There is a nice view over the valley. We kept or skis and boots in the ski shop were we rented. It would have been a bit awkward walking up the hill with boots on but still do-able. There is a small supermarket at the bottom of the road which has most things your likely to need. For eating there is a small takeaway pizza place if you go to the bottom of the road and turn left, away from town, about 3-4 mins walk. Very good. Slightly closer in same direction is the Sherpa bar. Small but friendly and food is reasonable. Le Chaudanne at the bottom of the road is very good but bit more expensive. In town there are loads of places to eat.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review we are glad you had a good time. The additional information is very helpful for our future clients so it's much appreciated that you have spent the time to do this. you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwicksm...
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well located compact apartment”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This apartment is well situated and was clean and ideal for our needs. Only a few suggestions to improve: The keys were a long way from the apartment. We arrived by minibus late at night and were very lucky that the minibus driver came back to pick us up and take us on to the apartment it would have been a long walk otherwise. It would have been useful to have had a spare key. We bought our own linen not wanting to have to pay the extra and would have appreciated knowing that there wasn't a tea towel in the apartment. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable as it dipped into the middle that I ended up putting the mattress on the floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed your trip.
Thank you for your comments, we do mention in our instructions when booking the apartment the procedure for getting the keys and also give maps to show the distance.
We are planning to replace the sofa bed in the summer. I will add to the instructions about the need for tea towels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central, Handy, Does What It Says On The Tin!”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Overall, we found the apartment pretty good. The instructions for accessing the keys were good, maps provided were good, and the information pack left in the apartment were very useful. The location was very handy and had nice views across the valley. Anything that we might have needed in the apartment was already there.

The only negatives are that the sofa bed is very uncomfortable (however if you drink enough wine over dinner, it becomes fine!), the fees for the chalet service seem quite high for what you get (we've rented many apartments in the past and this is the first time we were asked for a fee for linen, the standard is they are provided free of charge).

A big plus was that the owner accommodated an early check-in and late check-out.

However, the positives vastly outweigh the negatives and we would be happy to stay at Les Mitoulets again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sofa Bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you for your positive review, we will look at the sofa bed when we go over later this month. We cannot control the price of the linen by our agents in Morzine however we have priced our apartment to take into account these charges.
We would welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing