We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Mitoulets

View from Les Mitoulets III
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Les Mitoulets III
View from Les Mitoulets III Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
View from Les Mitoulets III
View from Les Mitoulets III
Balcony
Kitchen & Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining Area
Bunk Beds
Night view from Les Mitoulets III
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cally L
Burton-in-Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great communication from owner throughout booking.....however”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

There was great communication from the owner Richard throughout the booking process and prior to arrival.

The reason for my average review, is that I wouldn't want people to have such high expectations from the excellent reviews below. Although advertised as sleeping four with one bedroom, there is not a bedroom. The double sofa bed is in the living area and the bunks are in the hallway. I would not recommend this to sleep more than two adults. The sofa bed was comfortable and apartment reasonably clean. The shower head was small and although there was plenty of hot water, some of the nozzles were blocked. The shower would not set high enough for my 6' husband and the bath is small.

Having paid only slightly more last year for a rental a stones throw from the lift, I had expected this to be of similar quality as it was further away. However it was much smaller and more dated.

We had an annoyance with the company recommended by the owner for linen hire. Despite paying before our trip, they had completely forgotten our booking. They resolved this quickly, but we had to wait in whilst they did so. The transfer company Getaway Vans were excellent and I would book them again.

We had a great time skiing and socialising in Morzine with friends and will return to the resort, but not to anything this small again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your trip but are surprised at the comments especially as we had gone out of our way to accommodate your early arrival in the apartment.
We have had a lot of booking of 4 people who have found the apartment to be of adequate size for their needs.
The apartment was cleaned thoroughly by ourselves before you arrived in the apartment.
The shower head can be adjusted height wise and we will check the nozzles.
I will bring up the issue of the linen with our agents who also supplied the transfer company for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the stay and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thanks for your review we are glad you enjoyed it. I do agree to keep the boots and skis at the hire shop and if you bring your own you can now do as we do and hire a locker at the lift station.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca G
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Prrfect pad with stunning view”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful five days in Morzine. The apartment is cosy, warm and clean. Perfectly located with less than a ten minute walk to either lift. The view down in to the valley through the large window in the living space is wonderful to wake up to each morning.

Communication with Richard was great and when our plans changed a little to add extra guests and an extra night stay, it was all done with minimum fuss or stress.There are agents in resort too if you have any queries who are really quick and efficient.

Take your own linen for the beds. Guests are responsible for cleaning the apartment but this is not too arduous and cleaning products are provided. The shower in the bathroon is really hot and powerful!

Great apartment, great price, we will definitely be back.

Nb the booking was initially for me and husband, then two friends decided to come...they had no complaints with bunk beds. The sofa bed is really comfy too. A fab find in Morzine! Thanks Richard!

Rebecca Gilmore

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Do get in touch when you want to come back ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had such a good time. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good time. Do contact us when you are ready to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pipippe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A small apartment but with a well fitted out kitchen to cook at home. Great Casino Supermarket just down the hill. Easy access to both the Morzine & Avoriaz ski areas. Communication was easy and prompt. We did have problems finding the apartment using the map as the blocks were not named clearly, tennis court definitely helped us eventually find it. Also the fold out couch definitely needs to be fixed as when turned into a bed it does not go flat. We had a great time otherwise and was perfect for what we needed. Great hot shower at the end of the skiing day was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
We are glad you had a good time. We have mentioned the lack of signs to the management company who look after the apartment blocks and asked for new signs.
The sofa bed is being replaced when we go out there this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing