We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing week thanks to our perfect hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This chalet is modern and luxurious, very central and close to lifts and town. Phil & Sophie were the perfect hosts, food was absolutely delicious, and they drove us to the plenney lift even though it's not far to walk - nothing was too much. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is without a doubt the best ski chalet holiday we have had. This was made so by Sophie & Phil, for whom nothing was too much trouble and the amazing chalet itself and its great location. Sophie & Phil have got to be the best ever chalet hosts - they looked after us so well, picking and dropping us off, cooking us amazing meals, supplying us with champagne in the hot tub :) and always smiling and relaxed. We would love to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rig100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Only one word can describe our stay at Chalet Jirishanca - EPIC! Phil and Sophie were exceptional hosts and nothing was too much trouble for either of them. Wonderful meals, superb cocktails, even served to us in the hot tub....just fantastic! A great choice of chalet in the heart of town and a short distance to the ski lift. We will definitely be coming back for a 3rd year in a row next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAB049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A clean modern chalet with a great central location Comfortable sitting rooms, log burner and a hot tub to ease away tired muscles at the end if the day.
Execlent chalet hosts, Phil and Sophie, nothing was ever too much trouble for them. They went out of their way to accommodate our rather boisterous group of 15 ladies.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

What a week. Our second visit to this chalet and the hosts just keep getting better! Nothing was too much trouble! Phil and Sophie were brilliant. Clean, good food, great mini bus service. Couldn't ask for more!!!

Room Tip: Back of the chalet so no road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The chalet is stunning with plenty of room to chill out after a day on the slopes. Phil and Sophie are the perfect hosts and great company, nothing was too much trouble for them, from ferrying everyone to and from the lifts, to serving up fabulous meals (and cakes) and bringing out drinks to us in the hot tub. Phil even took 3 of our party out skiing for a few hours which was greatly appreciated.
The location of the chalet is great for both the Super Morzine and Pleney lifts, both of which are only a short walk away, and also for venturing into town for a couple of drinks if you could drag yourself away from the comfort of the chalet.
More mountain is definitely the way to do a skiing holiday, thanks once again for another fab holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs can get very warm if the fire is on and also the upstairs balcony room shower is...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was our second trip to chalet jirishanca - we went the same week last year on their first year. We therefore knew what to expect, however our expectations were exceeded by the above and beyond service extended to us by our chalet hosts, Phil and Sophie. The chalet has an excellent town centre location, 2 minute walk to super morzine lift and Phil was always on hand to give us a loft to the Prarion lift.

Thanks MM, we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Soly
Hotel le Soly
#19 of 50 in Morzine
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#7 of 50 in Morzine
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#5 of 50 in Morzine
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca

Address: 355 route de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine Chalet Jirishanca is a new 7 ensuite bedroom 14 Person luxury catered chalet with OUTDOOR HOT TUB situated within a stones throw of the Super Morzine Telecabine and located in the centre of Morzine. The Chalet is split into 6 different levels. There is a separate kitchen and dining area, closely linked with a stunning lounge space with Designer sofas and poufs, cow hides, oak furniture, designer cylindrical feature log burning fireplace, ambient designer lighting and plenty of seating for everyone, hence spacious and sociable at the same time. We also have iPads, Free Wifi, SKYTV, a fantastic stereo system and XBOX360. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing