We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had an absolutely brilliant stay here; fantastic food, awesome hot tube, immaculate rooms. Thank you Sophie and Phil for being such amazing hosts. Above and beyond expectation, I thoroughly recommend Chalet Jirishanca!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Fabulous, well laid out chalet, great for large or mixed groups, very clean and comfortable, and always warm / hot. The hot tub on the veranda was a perfect way to relax before dinner. The hosts Phil and Sophie couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome, they provided fabulous meals, always amiable and chatty, and willing to advise on any aspect. They dropped us off, by minibus at the lifts on a morning and picked us up at the lifts (or bar) at the end of the day. Ski hire was incredibly easy, a company came to the chalet, with quality skis, (also picked up at the end). I can highly recommend Chalet Jirishanca, Phil and Sophie. Thank you both.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed at Chalet Jirishanca for my first ever ski holiday, and am very glad I chose More Mountain.
My friends and I had a great time, and were perfectly well looked after by Phil and Sophie - crackin' hosts! (Thank you!) They really went the extra mile for us whenever possible, and it felt almost like we'd gone away with a couple more v. helpful and nice mates with expert knowledge on the whole Portes du Soleil area - including best ski runs, instructors, bars etc.
Breakfast and dinners were really well done and tasty, and there was always enough to drink for all of us. Cakes for afternoon tea were a nice touch too.
The chalet itself was great - new, stylish, very comfortable (all en-suite and v. clean), cosy but spacious, and in a really accessible location close to both the Pleney and SuperMorzine lifts, as well as shops, restaurants and bars.
Phil kindly dropped us off in the minivan to /from the Prodains cablecar for skiing at Avoriaz.
Ski equipment was all delivered to the chalet, and transfers organised to and from Geneva airport were on time and fuss-free.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms get quite warm when the fire is on, but have a nicer view than the bottom floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCWY15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Definitely the best ski chalet holiday we've ever had. Wonderful chalet, delicious food and the most perfect hosts. Sophie and Phill were so friendly and accommodating, and went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic week. Also, the toffee vodka was one of the highlights! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aubregine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

As a party of 8 we stayed at chalet Jirishanca for a week in March. We had a fantastic time and every part of the holiday was amazing, from the beautiful chalet, the great location, the outdoor hot-tub and most of all the wonderful chalet hosts Phill and Sophie who have both gone above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. Our holiday was on fullboard basis and I must say Sophie's cooking is if not better than most restaurants in town! highly recommended and will definitely visit again in the future.
P.S. Their in-house brew of toffee-berry vodka is not to be missed!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are best with view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AChanHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Thanks so much to Phil and Sophie for making this our favorite ski trip to date. I'm sure it had nothing to do with the copious amounts of toffee berry vodka consumed but was down to their excellent hosting skill and amazing food.
The clean, modern chalet was in a prime location for the lifts and when we wanted to go further afield the minibus was waiting for us! Thanks again guys!
Phil, I hope you are still working on getting those yorkie Ps to rise that little bit more!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Things that were good: Everything. Things that were bad: Nothing. Thoroughly recommended. I really liked this chalet. I had a great holiday. It is Thursday. Reviews must be at least two hundred characters.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJR756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
240 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
3.7 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - Chalet Jirishanca

Address: 355 route de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More Mountain Morzine Chalet Jirishanca is a new 7 ensuite bedroom 14 Person luxury catered chalet with OUTDOOR HOT TUB situated within a stones throw of the Super Morzine Telecabine and located in the centre of Morzine. The Chalet is split into 6 different levels. There is a separate kitchen and dining area, closely linked with a stunning lounge space with Designer sofas and poufs, cow hides, oak furniture, designer cylindrical feature log burning fireplace, ambient designer lighting and plenty of seating for everyone, hence spacious and sociable at the same time. We also have iPads, Free Wifi, SKYTV, a fantastic stereo system and XBOX360. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing