We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
More Mountain - The ARK
Ranked #15 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had a fabulous week in Morzine - thanks to a large part to the hospitality of Gill and Tom .
Every aspect of the chalet was brilliantly executed - from the building itself to the afternoon cakes and the wonderful toffee vodka.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGWIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
16
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The Ark is a lovely chalet, made all the more memorable by our excellent hosts, Gill and Tom. The bedrooms were a good size for France (and we were in the smallest one), each with a modern bathroom. The communal areas were all very comfortable and welcoming. G&T went out of their way to accommodate and in many cases, preempt, every request; coping with demanding diets, requests for lifts to further flung places, drinks in the hot tub etc. All helping to make for a fantastic weeks skiing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PennyB345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I can highly recommend both More Mountain and The Ark. From booking questions to arrival everything was completed to perfection. We had a wonderful week with our hosts Gill and Tom, better known as Gin & Tonic or G&T. They ensured we got lifts in the morning, all our ski equipment and lift passes were organised upon arrive. We lots of yummy home baked delights from canapés to cakes. Our three course meal every night was top notch, put together very creatively to all types of pallets. The chalet itself was newly renovated given the effect of a New York loft in the middle of the French Alps. Primo location within walking distance of everything. As couple coming into the chalet on our own we were nicely match with a great group of 8 others. Love every minute and highly recommend you book now before they are all sold out for 2015. We would definitely come back! Tracie and Andy

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantactic with amazing baths and showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hordle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Tom and Gill are the perfect hosts, making our holiday come together in a way we could not have imagined. The meals were superb, served in and lovely atmosphere and luxurious surroundings. The chalet is by far the best we have ever stayed in and the feeling of luxury was all around us. The views from the chalet are breathtaking and the location to the town (5 min walk) made it perfect for us. Tom and Gill were so thoughtful and were always able to help us, we will defiantly be coming back. Chris M

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quinlak66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The Arc is fabulous all round. Style, space and location are second to none. This was the second time staying there but by far the best. The two reasons this time was better were Tom and Gill. They are by far the best chalet hosts I've ever experienced. Nothing was too much for them. They both went out of their way to help us. Gilly and Tom work so well together and it just made for a very relaxing and enjoyable week. Thank you both so much!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodcutter67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at the Ark for one week and could not fault the chalet or the service we received from Gill & Tom. From day one they made us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble. The chalet itself is luxurious and in an ideal location (straight across the road from Dixie bar). The hot tub is perfect for relaxing after a hard days skiing and prepares you for the wonderful food that Gill cooks each night. As a vegetarian I was really impressed by the variety of dishes (not your usual vegetarian fare!) and also thoroughly enjoyed the cakes! Tom gave us lots of good advice on restaurants and bars to visit and we appreciated the lifts he offered. We would definitely return to the Ark and would love to have G&T as our hosts again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowiemcnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Had an amazing time at the Ark Chalet a couple of weeks ago. The Chalet is very modern, clean, unique and a perfect location within walking distance of the centre of Morzine. Lovely rain showers and hot tub which was nice to relax in after a day on the slopes. Gill and Tom were perfect hosts and looked after us so well. Thank you for the lifts Tom and Gill, I loved the food, the duck and white chocolate parfait was my favourite meal of the week! Definitely the best chalet I have stayed in and would love to come back. Meera and Phil xxx

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#40 of 50 in Morzine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - The ARK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - The ARK

Property: More Mountain - The ARK
Address: 142 rue du Bourg | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ark is a luxury catered Ski Chalet in Central Morzine. Sleeping up to 12 people in 5 luxury bedrooms, The ARK is Urban chic in the Alps with HOT TUB and located in a prime position on Rue Du Bourg. Location is enviable for all the shops, apres bars and restaurants and provides quick & easy access to the slopes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing