We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ARK de Triomphe”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
More Mountain - The ARK
Ranked #16 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The ARK de Triomphe”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just fantastic. Thank you Gill, Tom and More Mountain for a memorable week. I have never stayed in a more stylish, comfortable, well equipped chalet in the Alps. I doubt that one exists.
We enjoyed a delicious meal every evening with nice wine. Nothing I say about the cakes would do them justice. Oh, and I would pay a lot of money for one of Toms gin and tonics right now.
I can't imagine anybody would be disappointed with the overall service and value for money from More Mountain and especially Gill and Tom at the Ark.
Thanks again.
PS Sorry about the potatoes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimbo_Nickoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
16
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Twelve of us stayed in the Ark last week and were subjected to the best chalet and the best hosting imaginable. Thank you Gill and Tom - it was such an enjoyable holiday and you were great banter.

One of our team arranged the holiday via More Mountain and found the company and its people exceptional to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble. We had someone deliver our rentals (additional cost but worth it) and the owner of the company Sam dropped in to see how we were. We were even shown the way home from the mountain on day one by one of the employees of More Mountain because he recognised the More Mountain branded waterbottles we wore (which saved my life through rehydration everyday).

Food is so important on skiing holidays and Gill and Tom are amazing cooks. Excellent food every night - the standard was impecable. The cakes were delicious in the afternoon. Brekkie was great too.

Other positives you should know about this place: The chalet is stunning. The bose sound system is stunning. The coffee machine is outstanding. The hot tub is mint. There is so much space.

One negative: The redwine is yummy and way too drinkable - be warned.

Thanks again for such a great trip G&T. Loved it!

Ethers xxx

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ethersxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Best ski chalet I have ever stayed in. Location is great and lots of living space, great finish and who doesn't like a hot tub! The showers are amazing!!!

More hanging a storage in the bedrooms would have been nice but it didn't really impact.

Tom & Gill that were amazing hosts. Thanks for everything guys. Ferrying us to the lifts and providing fantastic food and drink all week. Split shifts are never easy but they remained in good spirits at all times which was much appreciated.

Enjoy the rest of your season and good luck for the future.

Thanks

Dave

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great chalet - shared spaces, views, rooms, hot tub and location. Gill and Tom were just great with anything we threw at them (lost phones, passes etc!). Food was fantastic and lifts much appreciated. Excellent week, will definitely be back. Thank you :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlatene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

A really lovely chalet with 2 great hosts, Tom and Gill. The food was amazing and relaxing in the hot tub with a beer after a long day skiing was just fantastic. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean, and I want one of their showers at home! Such a great stay...would definitely book again I just hope there is a room available.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pizza-ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough about Gill and Tom the chalet hosts, you guys absolutely made our week with perfect cooking, lifts to the slopes, great atmosphere and genuinely couldn't do enough for us
The chalet is outstanding, with a rocking sound system, loads of well appointed rooms and hot tub : )

I'll cut short there and just say, do yourself a favour and book in here!

Thanks again guys, best ski week we've had to date!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank spanner117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My partner and I visited Morzine for the 3rd time and stayed at this wonderful chalet this year. Gill and Tom run the place and bring a mix of friendship, professionalism, humour and most of all, service. Nothing seems too much trouble. The ambiance they have created is special and you feel at home the second you walk in the place.

As for the chalet itself, More Mountain has done an amazing job to find this place. It’s really cool and offers comfort and elegance and is very different from any place I have stayed before, for the better. The beds were so good!

The week was fully catered for, accept the Wednesday when G&T have a well-earned day off, which is just as well as I needed a day to recover from the three course extravaganza we enjoyed every night. Gill and Tom are not professional cooks, but it was hard to tell the difference, I know, I was one. (I think we may have their Parents to thank for that!).

I was slightly concerned about staying with 8 other totally mad skiers for a whole week, all strangers, but I enjoyed every moment of our experience… with a bunch of other totally mad skiers (and drinkers!). The chalet is big enough to share space and company, but still offers privacy if you want it.

As you can guess from this report, I will definitely be staying with More Mountain and G&T when next visiting Morzine.

Thank Guys for a brill week.
Andy (Windsor UK)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
29 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#41 of 50 in Morzine
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#13 of 50 in Morzine
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
3.5 mi away
Club Med Avoriaz
Club Med Avoriaz
#1 of 4 in Avoriaz
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Mountain - The ARK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Mountain - The ARK

Property: More Mountain - The ARK
Address: 142 rue du Bourg | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 142 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ark is a luxury catered Ski Chalet in Central Morzine. Sleeping up to 12 people in 5 luxury bedrooms, The ARK is Urban chic in the Alps with HOT TUB and located in a prime position on Rue Du Bourg. Location is enviable for all the shops, apres bars and restaurants and provides quick & easy access to the slopes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing