We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
More Mountain - The ARK
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Bonne Valette(Morzine)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel l'Igloo(Morzine)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
157
1
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
1
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschalet hostssound systemhot tubhuge tvx boxmod consamazing hostsfantastic chaletcentral locationnext yearhard workcakeevery nightthree familieswent the extra milebrilliant weekthree course meal
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is the best catered chalet we have stayed in, the Ark is amazing and perfect for a variety of reasons. The decor is very chic, the bedrooms all being downstairs is excellent as the sound doesn't travel down when the hosts (Gill and Tom, "LEGENDS") are in early. The lounge upstairs is perfect with the little quiet area near the stairs and the kitchen / dining area is perfect as everyone gets to interact with Gill and Tom while they are preparing the food.
Stay here with more mountain and you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: they are all very good
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Urbanbeachclothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Could not have asked for a better located chalet. Right opposite Robbos and so close to the shops and bars. Being new to Morzine I wasn't sure what to expect but it could not be better located. The chalet is perfect. Something for everyone and an amazing view from the hot tub. Boot room to dry your kit and keep your boards safe. The rooms are perfect size with comfy beds and modern showers and toilet. The hosts Gill and Tom were so friendly and couldn't do more (even if Tom does Ski). The food is perfect after a long day on the slopes or a big breakfast to get you going. More mountain and the guys from the Ark can not do enough for you so just book your stay and get ready to have an awesome time!!!

Rob S

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robjstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great place, really clean, lovely hosts who can't do enough for you. In a good location with bars, shops and food on the doorstep! Bus stop for Avoriaz just around the corner with fun slopes. Very modern and best of all really comfy beds!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niddlynoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A superbly stylish chalet in a great location. We had a wonderful 4 day ski trip and the hosts, Gill and Tom couldn't have been more helpful or friendlier. Wonderful food and copious amounts of wine - what more could you want at the end of a hard days skiing? The chalet is first class and the stylish decor, comfy beds and big baths were all much appreciated. Slightly randomly there are no locks on the bedroom doors (odd when you are sharing with strangers), but aside from that - there wasn't anything I would have changed.
Great location, great chalet and great people. We hope to be back. Thank you G+T!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSpriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

A class above any chalet I've stayed in and superbly hosted. We were spoiled rotten throughout the week, fine food, substantial drink, excellent ferrying service even with the central location and the hot tub with a view! You guys make it hard to pick anywhere else, well done Tom, Gill and More Mountain :-)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews