We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time”

British Alpine Ski School
Ranked #2 of 40 things to do in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BASS Morzine & Les Gets is a snowsports school and instructor training centre based in the French alps. We have established a reputation for excellence through the exceptional quality of our group sessions, private lessons and long term training provided in English language to small, personal groups. We operate in the resorts of Morzine, Les Gets and Avoriaz in the huge Portes Du Soleil. Out of European winters we deliver courses in UK snow centres and glacier resorts such as Stubai and Les Deux Alpes.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great instructors, all British which helped the children. Instruction was excellent. The kids particularly came on a treat. Was concerned two hours wouldn't be enough but it was and it allowed us all to ski together in the afternoon. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank FUMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaz L, Owner at British Alpine Ski School, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
We feel that 2 hours is the optimum length of time for children to concentrate and focus during lessons. Skiing with the family through the rest of the day allows them to continue developing and be ready for more the following day. Good to hear that this gave you time to have a good ski while the children were in lessons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    12
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent tuition- as always!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It's the third time I have used BASS in Morzine, my daughter now 9 has always had so much fun and learnt so much. The instructors are all fantastic, so friendly and make everything so simple. The communication before hand is spot on, I really can not fault the company/ staff at all.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank pinkmary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaz L, Owner at British Alpine Ski School, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Great to hear that you came back to BASS for a 3rd time and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
1 review
“Basi level 1 course”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very professional, improved my skiing & I passed my Basi level 1 so all in all I was very happy. Would recommend any potential ski instructors to go to BASS for their training.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank belsyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“I can ski now :)”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent ski school and instructors. Small groups in lessons and the instructors are quick to assess your abilities. I like the fact they will happily move you up or down a group if your skills are different than the lessons you signed up for. Special thanks to James and Ricey who were just terrific. Wouldn't go with any other ski school in Morzine.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very happy kids!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

My kids (age 10 & 8) had a great time with Jon Dunn at BASS. They learnt loads & really enjoyed it. Jon was great with the kids & was also great at communicating with all the parents about what they had done in the lesson & how each kid got on. I would definitely recommend BASS in Morzine.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JosieBrown272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed British Alpine Ski School also viewed

 
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
Morzine, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to British Alpine Ski School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing