We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent ski chalet"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet George - Skiology
Ranked #38 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great location within easy walking distance from main lift systems, fantastic service and food, and really friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend this Chalet highly to anyone as we had simply the best time over Christmas. Food was of an exceptionally high standard, and targeted to personal preferences - Chalet really comfortable and well appointed. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Had an amazing time staying at Chalet George, we've stayed in catered chalets in Morzine before but this was far and away the best. The team that looked after us could not have done more, the food from is what you would expect in top restaurants, and the service from Amy and Kate was like having your very own concierge. Location wise you're right in the centre of town and less than 5 minutes from the lifts. If you're skiing in Morzine you have to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiologycouk, General Manager at Chalet George - Skiology, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Dom and the Skiology family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed over Christmas week with our family and had such a wonderful time. Chalet location was brilliant (equidistant and walking distance from both ski lifts); gorgeous chalet and rooms (all ensuite apart from top floor which shares a bathroom); impeccable service: tea brought to room, breakfast, tea, 5 course dinner!! And nothing was too much trouble. Lovely people who work incredibly hard to make sure you have the best holiday....loved it!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ames76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiologycouk, General Manager at Chalet George - Skiology, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review. Glad to read that the holiday was such a success. Looking forward to seeing you again Dom and the Skiology family/.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Chalet George is by far the best catered chalet I've been to. We were waited on hand and foot, from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble, they even cooked dinner for the children every day and left sandwiches for their lunch. We felt totally spoilt with bubbles on arrival and canapes every night. And none of that horrible box wine, we got proper bottles of wine that were organic so didn't give you a hangover - bliss! The chef, Chris, was something else - he cooked anything we wanted for breakfast and amazed us with his Michellin quality food. The best bit was our 7 course Christmas feast, with all the trimmings and traditional fare but elevated to a completely new level. It's safe to say I put on a few pounds! I can't fault this place, we'll definitely be going back next year, now we've been totally spoilt, we couldn't go back to any old average chalet!

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same size - some are better for cots and others have double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loobies1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiologycouk, General Manager at Chalet George - Skiology, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review. Glad to hear the you guys loved the food and wine and much as we do! And very happy to read that the service worked out well for the children too. Looking forward to see you again. Dom and the Skiology family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

What a wonderful week. Amazing chalet and hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble. We were here over Christmas and had such a wonderful time. Chris, the chef, is amazing, and both Kate and Amy were so helpful. Great location. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiologycouk, General Manager at Chalet George - Skiology, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Fantastique! Very happy to read what a good time you guys had. You are right it really is a great team that we have there. We look forward to seeing you again in the future :) Dom and the Skiology family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed in Chalet George for Christmas 2013. The food by dedicated chef Chris was sooooooooo good, genuinely exciting, varied and original! The service by host Kate and manager Amy was supreme. Kate was always at hand if needed was incredibly helpful and insightful. The chalet is in a great location in the centre of Morzine, it's well equipped and all rooms are en-suite. The skiology team made our stay such a pleasure we looked into booking again before we left! We can't wait to do it all again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room called 'Clooney' (all rooms are named after a George). It has a bath w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiologycouk, General Manager at Chalet George - Skiology, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your review. Glad to read that you guys had a good time too. Dom and the Skiology family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

March this year, a party of eleven friends experienced a 4 night stay at the Chalet George in Morzine. We paid for half board but what we received was much more than that. The breakfasts very good with hot & cold food available and copious amounts of tea and coffee to hand. The four course evening meals were very well presented and tasted devine. The endless supply of white and red wine, included in the price, was also a nice treat. In between apres-ski and the evening meal there was always coffee and tea waiting for us accompanied by homemade cakes.
Chalet very well located, very comfortable, easy to relax and close to apres-ski. A 5 minute walk to gondola to ski super morzine/Avoriaz and 5 minute walk in the opposite direction to gondola to ski over to Les Gets.
A big thanks to Dom,Steph and the rest of the skiology team.
Hope to see you in 2014

Room Tip: All the rooms have names, I stayed in the George Clooney room. It was one of the bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarLoaf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiologycouk, Manager at Chalet George - Skiology, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you so much for finding the time to review the chalet. Your review has made me smile for ear to ear. So glad to hear that you had a good time and we look forward to welcoming you back. Dom and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
Chalet Hotel Bel 'Alpe
Chalet Hotel Bel 'Alpe
#16 of 50 in Morzine
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#11 of 50 in Morzine
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet George - Skiology? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet George - Skiology

Address: 138 A Taille de Mas du grand Hotel, 74110, Morzine, France (Formerly Chalet George)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Morzine
Price Range: £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet George is one of the best located catered chalets in Morzine town centre. Located on a quiet street only 200m from both the Super Morzine and Pleney lifts. The recently renovated Chalet George, is one of Morzine's first and most popular catered chalets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing