We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Lens”
Review of Hotel Les Lans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Les Lans
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here Jan 2013. Rooms were good (especially compared with other French chalets/ hotels stayed in before) warm and plenty of hot warm, powerful shower! Separate WC room to shower. Had a triple room which gave us plenty of room to spread our kit out.

Food: breakfast was cold and contenetial style, could not fault it. Dinner was to a very high standard, 4 courses, except for the nights of fondue when it was just 2 course. Excellent food though.

Bar was quiet and generallythehotel was quiet. Wifi available in the bar area.

Les Prodains is a very quiet village so boarded to Morzine, had après here and caught the free resort bus to outside the hotel (available upto 8pm)

Cable car is 300m from hotel so you can either walk or wait for the resort bus which goes upto Les Prodains and then to back to Morzine.

For the money paid, we were expecting something much less so were pleasantly surprised.

Board/ ski room and separate boot room at hotel entrance, which is locked.

Most importantly I would return back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed a week in this hotel in december 2012 (around Christmas). First impression was really good: staff was very, very friendly and helpful. You feel immediately at home. Rooms were clean and ok. Heating worked fine. The hotel was quiet at night.
Breakfast was ok, but not too much choice. Diner was very good.
The hotel is located near the ski lift 'Les Prodains'. You could go by foot, it's a 5-10 min walk. If we go back to Morzine, we will certainly stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dieter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Once again 'HM the Wife' returned for another stay at Les Lans and once again we both enjoyed a wonderful stay.

The hotel is tucked away in the valley below Avoriaz but with easy access to both the ski area and Morzine on the free bus service that stops at the bottom of the drive.

On arrival we were welcomed by Aube and now being familiar with everything quickly unpacked and settled in.

The rooms are a bit small and very clean but we found them adequate for our stay. There was always plenty on hot water available for a bit of a soak after skiing despite the small tub.

One of the high points for us was the food. It was always is high quality and beautifully presented and served by the friendly and helpful staff.

We would both recommend this hotel and we will be going back there again.

Room Tip: This year we had a room that looked up the valley - wonderful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RV4Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I recently booked through Crystal on a weeks break with an old buddy at this hotel.

What a lovely place run by a delightful family and professionaly led by Aube Marullaz to create a great atmosphere. Its really close to the ski lift to Avoriaz which is a great resort for all levels of skiers and snowboarders and the bus stops right outside the hotel and take you free to Morzine or to the ski lift (but its so easy to walk).

The bar is cosy and nice and the restaurant very professioanlly run with great food created by Aube's husband,

The rooms are typical and very warm with lashings of hot water and very quiet.

Go on enjoy yourself and give them your business!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here for our annual ski holiday in March. Our room was on the first floor and had a view of the mountains. The small bathroom and separate toilet were ok for our needs with the small bath with a hand held shower, a stand up shower would have been better. The food was nothing special, buffet breakfast with a limited choice and a set menu for dinner which was adequate. The Polish staff were very helpful and as one of us can speak polish we enjoyed the evening chat. The hotel is away from the main resorts of Avoriaz and Morzine, which we liked as it was nice and quiet, the bus stop for the free public bus is just at the hotel driveway and we used it every day. A great ski area with plenty of places to go with reasonably good lift linking and only a couple of places where it is the only way back and the que builds up at busy times at the end of the day. It is also worth going to the linked resorts like Les Gets for the day which is easy of you are a confident skier. It is possible to ski back to the hotel from Avoriaz and there is a nice small cafe on the piste on the way down which is a great place to stop for a late afternoon drink or coffee at the end of the day. The hotel facilities are good with a ski and boot room at the front door, although it is not ski in or out, the bus service was good and the hotel was warm and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Macleod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Position - Out of the way for night life but you have easy access to buses to take you to both morzine/les gets and avoriaz/chatel for skiing in the day - Good supermarket in Morzine and Avoriaz for snacks etc. Have to pay for a taxi to take you to Morzine in the evening
Rooms- we were lucky and had a room with a balcony west facing so sun set into your room. we were on second floor - good size with a couple of english channels on TV - clean with plenty of hot water- beds comfortable - asked for extra pillows which was not a problem
Food- excellent - four course including a cheese course - water served with dinner
Staff- family hotel so staff really friendly - very informative and good tips.
Ski room and boot room - kept warm and dry
Overall - really loved this hotel and this holiday - excellent skiing area, if you are experienced skier would recommend whole area pass - if it was possible to guarantee similar room would definitely go back as loved the evening sun

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JOMAR002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This Hotel is clean but basic. Rooms are very small but clean. Bathroom small half size bath. Covers on the bed were so old they had tears in them and had faded badly. Only one small pillow per bed and a sheet and one blanket.
Food was ok but in a week we had one carrot as our vegetables and a lettuce and radish salad another day. If you like cheese you will be pleased as it is one of the dishes each day. .2 days on the trot we cooked the food at the table . One was hot coals for steak the other day was a cheese fondue. Wine not included and prices started at 15 euros a bottle. Deserts were nice. Breakfast was continental no hot dish but ok.
Rooms were well heated but bring warm clothes as Restaurant ,bar and the lobby were cool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190735Mandy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#25 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Beau Regard Hotel
Beau Regard Hotel
#18 of 50 in Morzine
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Kinkerne
Hotel La Kinkerne
#41 of 50 in Morzine
18 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Lans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Lans

Address: 2394 route des Ardoisieres | Les Prodains, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: £204 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Lans 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Les Lans is situated 300 m away from the cablecar leading to Avoriaz. Family runned hotel, week-ends, short stays or longer holidays, we wish you a warm welcome... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Les Lans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing