We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Lans
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
136
56
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
56
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carcheese fonduefour coursesstops directly outside the hoteljuice and coffeetraditional dressfree buslovely hotelfondue nightboot room and skiexcellent foodski busshort walk up the roadbooked through crystaleasy accessprevious reportsski boots
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

March 2013 - A charming spotless family run smallish hotel off the beaten track of Moraine, in Les Prodains. Ideally situated at the foot of the Avoriaz cable car. Immediately opposite the bus stop.Excellent location for skier's - right in the middle of the Portes du Solieu region.
Rooms were again functional, not spacious. Beds comfortable, but a duvet would have been preferable to sheet / blanket. In general, A functional slightly sterile interior, and a few cushions, curtains (bar/restaurant) pictures and trimmings would have softened the restaurant and bar areas of the wood/sauna interior making it more appealing!
The food more than makes up for this, all was of an excellent quality, well presented and considered.
Breakfasts were always the same - bread / cheese / ham / salami, cold boiled eggs, fruit salad, yogurt, cereal and cake, Mini croissants / pain au chocolate/ raisin were on your allocated table, with as much coffee / tea / chocolate you wish.
My partner an I really enjoy cooking and appreciated the considered evening menus.Each 4 courses, the 3rd always a slice of regional cheese, served correctly with a fruit puree / syrup. (no crackers or bread/butter..despite some heathens requesting it!) Cheese featured every day, in at least 2 courses - sometimes we were wishing for a few more vegetables or salad (we did actually buy our own tomatoes to accompany breakfast!!) A fondue and grill night featured, and a delicious dessert such as creme brulee, apple sorbet, roulade were served.
All in all, excellent value for a 3 star hotel worth 4*+ food!

Room Tip: The hotel location means silence - the only noise comes form people above you, scraping chairs across the floor - which seemed odd -as we had carpet! In room 16.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarywillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I stayed at Les Lans in first week of March 2013. It was booked as part of a ski package from an UK tour operator. We arrived late (9pm) and were immediately fed. Throughout the week ,the dinners could not be faulted. Normally they were 4-course. The cheese course was always memorable, but saying that is not fair to the desserts or the main courses. The slow braised chuck beef was something would cost 25-35 euro in restaurants. The hotel's wifi was free of charge. The hotel is at the bus stop for the bus shuttling (quite frequent at every 15 minutes) between Les Prodains and Morzine so it is very convenient. Walking to Les Prodains cable car station is easy anyway. It is possible to ski from Avoriaz back to Les Prodains, or take the cable car. The room was not big, but adequate. The staff was very nice and helpful, and most spoke English fluently. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supershape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I stayed here with my parents and friend in january and it was awesome!
The food was really nice and next to the hotel was a big open space to go sledging and have snowball fights. I would definatly reccomend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethissurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed Jan 2013, as a group of 6 male snowboarders. We were made to feel extremely welcome, with a top notch check-in service including explanation of the best places to go riding. Boarders made as welcome as skiers at the hotel, which is a nice change. Just play by the rules...(which are completely reasonable)!!!!

The piste / off piste area is epic!!! So so so good for boarders. Stash park can occupy you for hours!!. It really is as good as you can imagine.

Food at the hotel is truly magnificent. We were never left wanting. The wine list was fantastic too. Good selection of drinks at the bar, but not all draft beers are available at the dinner table - this is overcome by ordering at the bar and taking upstairs (but could be improved).

The village of Prodains is quiet. Most of us are past getting shredded every night, but even so - there was not great deal of soul! The three (or so) main bars in Prodains are v.v.quiet...seemingly every night . This is fine some nights, but the best Après is probably in Morzine, where there are loads of après bars to greet the weary skier/boarder at the end of the day. Après in Morzine is excellent (also pretty good in Avoriaz, which you an ride/gondola back from). There is a free ski bus back to Prodains from Morzine (10-15mins) but getting back for dinner meant that it was definite taxi territory to get back out on the beers (when required). Taxi only about €12 each way for a 8-seater....so not the end of the world!

Overall excellent. Basic, but well appointed rooms. Amazing food. Lovely family. Fantastic value for money - would highly recommend. I think that Prodains will be an 'up and coming'. In 2016 with the new builds and new lift access, it should be a massive contender (if they get some more lively bars). I do think, that if I was 25 again, I'd have spent a lot of money getting a taxi back out to Morzine after dinner though!!!!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ACGThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Aube and family so helpful and welcoming . Food was excellent as was wine list. Hotel comfortable and very warm new towels everyday and balcony had fab views Great value for money we will return next year

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews