We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Chilly Powder(Morzine)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
131
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski clubski vacationchef patrickgames roomincluding swimming poolcharming hotelstar qualitybar and lounge areasmall saunapowerful showerwell run hotellarge tvwithin easy walking distanceshuttle servicegreat foodour room was spaciousfamily run
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Dave and Delphine never disappoint. From the moment you walk in they welcome you as if you are home. This was our fourth stay at Fleur des Nieges, the first time was 20 years ago. Both Dave and Delphine speak fluent English, and they were more than accommodating with any of our requests. We invited our adult children this year to join us at our favorite ski area and ski conditions were the best we have ever seen. I think we have another generation hooked! The accommodations include everything you need and the evening meals are 5 course, gourmet! The hotel is a 3-4 block walk from the Super Morzine lift but the hotel staff provided us with transportation to the lift each morning, which was quite nice to start off the day. We highly recommend staying at this hotel, you will love it!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We had a wonderful stay! The food was 5 star as was the overall hospitality of David, his family and the staff. The location was a very short walk to the lifts, but David's van was always there to get us to or from the hill. There was too much food at breakfast and dinner, not a problem that I am accustomed too and the quality and attention to detail in the preparation was unbelievable.
After a day of skiing/snowboarding, we would come back and sit at the bar and they would have snacks out for us. Everything from start to finish was done with Customer Service in mind. Other than my occasional stay at a Four Seasons Hotel, this was the highest level of customer service that I can recall. I would "highly" recommend a stay at the Hotel Fleur des Neiges if you are ever in the Morzine area- and the skiing is unbelievable as well!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

A five star experience. From personalized service, scrumptious French/Swiss 5 course dinners with wine, prompt shuttle service to and from the hotel, nightly entertainment and a cosy lounge to socialize with guests. Thanks to David who arranged the guides and suggested various areas to ski with precise directions to navigate Ports du Soleil. David, Delphine and daughter were most anxious to please. And thanks for handling my emergency situation. I was thankful for the quiet location off the Main Street.

PS loved the farm fresh eggs, jams, yogurts and freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast each morning!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My mother and I visited and stayed for a week with a Ski lovers group from Toronto. From the top down, this might have been the best service we ever received at a hotel. Dave (a doppleganger for Jim Carrey) and Delphine (Eternal Sunshine in her own right) are ideal as inn keepers. With smiling warmth they are available to your every request. They have staffed their quaint and clean lodgings with friendly, charming, and formidable staff. The snow was excellent and this Fleur des Neiges is a rose growing in the powder of Morzine.

Room Tip: Ask for a heating rack in the bathroom to warm your towel before your morning shower!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Our ski club stayed at this quaint chalet hotel for a week of fabulous skiing. The owners David and Delphine accommodated all of our needs, right down to oiling a squeaky bathroom door as soon as we asked. The restaurant staff were exceptionally attentive. Some great amenities and services: shuttle to and from the lifts, wonderfully warm outdoor pool and great sauna, nightly gourmet dinners artistically prepared and expansive buffet breakfasts. The hotel is close to wonderful shops in town like the Fromagerie and Patisserie. A really great experience overall!

Room Tip: Some rooms for 2 have bunkbeds. Some rooms are smaller than others.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbarbini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews