We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is a fantastic, friendly and family-run hotel! We've stayed there 3 times now and can't imagine staying anywhere else in Morzine!

David & Delphine really make it - they're polite, friendly and go out of their way to help you. The food is really very good - lots of it and really good quality. The hotel has a great atmosphere and good facilities, including swimming pool and sauna. Has a great little bar too where David is more than willing to pull you a nice cold beer!


You must stay here.......but don't tell too many people though - we selfishly don't want it to be booked up for when we next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeti2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in July whilst mountain biking in Morzine. The hotel is well located, clean, friendly and run brilliantly. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Food wise, breakfast is great with a selection of pastries, cereal, fruits, breads, meats and cheeses. Dinner is a four course epic of fantastic food!

Rooms were clean and tidy and more than adequate for our needs.

We very much enjoyed having a beer in the bar at the end of the day. David and Delphine who run the hotel with the help of their daughter are so friendly and welcoming we didn't want to leave!

We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrailRaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Your search is over... book now before you it's full.

This is a family owned and operated chalet hotel and restaurant nestled in the valley town of Morzine and one block from the slopes of the Portes Du Soleil - one of the largest ski areas on the planet. I have never felt more at home at this place. Every member of the staff is a lifetime employee that lives for this place and the atmosphere they provide of genuinely passionate service, dining, relaxation, entertainment and personalized ski or town excursions.

Room Tip: The Portes De Soleil ski area has as many LIFTS as most N. American resorts have RUNS... think about...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Dave and Delphine never disappoint. From the moment you walk in they welcome you as if you are home. This was our fourth stay at Fleur des Nieges, the first time was 20 years ago. Both Dave and Delphine speak fluent English, and they were more than accommodating with any of our requests. We invited our adult children this year to join us at our favorite ski area and ski conditions were the best we have ever seen. I think we have another generation hooked! The accommodations include everything you need and the evening meals are 5 course, gourmet! The hotel is a 3-4 block walk from the Super Morzine lift but the hotel staff provided us with transportation to the lift each morning, which was quite nice to start off the day. We highly recommend staying at this hotel, you will love it!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Karin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We had a wonderful stay! The food was 5 star as was the overall hospitality of David, his family and the staff. The location was a very short walk to the lifts, but David's van was always there to get us to or from the hill. There was too much food at breakfast and dinner, not a problem that I am accustomed too and the quality and attention to detail in the preparation was unbelievable.
After a day of skiing/snowboarding, we would come back and sit at the bar and they would have snacks out for us. Everything from start to finish was done with Customer Service in mind. Other than my occasional stay at a Four Seasons Hotel, this was the highest level of customer service that I can recall. I would "highly" recommend a stay at the Hotel Fleur des Neiges if you are ever in the Morzine area- and the skiing is unbelievable as well!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

A five star experience. From personalized service, scrumptious French/Swiss 5 course dinners with wine, prompt shuttle service to and from the hotel, nightly entertainment and a cosy lounge to socialize with guests. Thanks to David who arranged the guides and suggested various areas to ski with precise directions to navigate Ports du Soleil. David, Delphine and daughter were most anxious to please. And thanks for handling my emergency situation. I was thankful for the quiet location off the Main Street.

PS loved the farm fresh eggs, jams, yogurts and freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast each morning!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My mother and I visited and stayed for a week with a Ski lovers group from Toronto. From the top down, this might have been the best service we ever received at a hotel. Dave (a doppleganger for Jim Carrey) and Delphine (Eternal Sunshine in her own right) are ideal as inn keepers. With smiling warmth they are available to your every request. They have staffed their quaint and clean lodgings with friendly, charming, and formidable staff. The snow was excellent and this Fleur des Neiges is a rose growing in the powder of Morzine.

Room Tip: Ask for a heating rack in the bathroom to warm your towel before your morning shower!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#12 of 50 in Morzine
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Sporting
Hotel Le Sporting
#14 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges

Address: Taille de Mas de Nant | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: £147 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing