We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel le Tremplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel le Tremplin
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I stayed here with three friends. The location of the hotel is great, right beside the slopes but no noise from the nearby pubs. Rooms are a little bit on the small side but everything else was tip top.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikkeboentje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    55
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
37
28
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I will start by saying that the guy and girl on reception were extremely nice and so I've thought twice about writing this review.

The owner/manager was so horrible though that I feel compelled to do so.

While the hotel has an amazing location at the base of a run and is good value, there was a very noticeable sewage smell around reception and especially the boot room.

When we confronted the manager about this he was very non-plussed and made it clear that fixing it was not a priority (I notice this problem has occured before so obviously this has been happening for years).

When we told him he had to do something: change our rooms, give us a discount, fix it asap, he got very aggressive. So aggressive that we said we were leaving to which he became even more aggressive and threatened that he would call te police unless we paid for the days we were cancelling. Needless to say we didn't.

I also don't like the way that the place offers you a discount at this one ski hire shop which...he also owns as well.

Nasty man. Nasty smell. Left a nasty taste.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tassthegreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The most friendly accommodating French Hotel I have ever stayed in.

The twin room was incredibly compact, but hey it was functional for a 5 night stay on a ski trip...Breakfast was a beautiful French selection always fresh every morning.

The hotel is in position A1 at the bottom of the Piste (rooms with views over) and has an apres bar in it with all other Morzine amenities right on your doorstep.

Access to the hotel (not reception) 24 hours a day.

Perfect for a short break...Will go back just for the convenience rather than the small bedroom!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Col____P___7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The hotel could not be closer to the slopes, lifts. The bar was great with fantastic service.
The rooms were clean & comfortable. I'll be going there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BedboarderHowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We have just spent four nights at the Tremplin. We found the staff extremely polite and helpful. Rooms were clean and prepared daily. Well priced and ideally located for the slopes and restaurants.

Breakfast was perfect. Staff accommodated our early departure pre official opening time Maybe the boiled egg cooker could be be quicker; takes 10 mins to boils and egg!


Well done team we will return next year!!

Thank you Ophelie, Aurelien and the team for making us all most welcome.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felton999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knutsford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Excellent charming and helpful staff, perfect for skiing since you can start and finish at the hotel. Lively apres ski, but peaceful in the evening - good buffet breakfast. Near to some good local restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindadolphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

I have just returned from a four day flying visit to Morzine with my 11 year old son.
Having skied around the rest of France (Megeve, Tignes, Courcheval and ValThorens) I tentatively booked Morzine, as I did not want any transfer time eating into my short stay.
First off, Morzine. The resort itself is functional rather than beautiful, but the skiing was excellent. The fact that it had not snowed for 4 weeks prior to our arrival, filled me with dread, but they managed what snow there was superbly, and ensured almost all the runs were open.
I would highly recommend the website Morznet.com, and in particular its video snow reports which are updated almost daily and give an excellent over-view of piste condition.
Now for Le Tremplin.
Having read the reports (mostly historical) on Trip Advisor, I had incredibly low expectations. However, I have to say, that my fears were thoroughly misplaced.
The Hotel location is superb...my room (no 5) overlooked the Le Pleney run and was 50 feet from the lifts.
The room itself, whilst being on the very small side, was very clean, with comfortable (if not small) single beds, with a separate bathroom and toilet. There was always plenty of hot water, and the balcony I had (shared) was approximately 400 sq ft, and afforded the most fantastic views, especially of the show the ski school put on on the tuesday evening.
What most surprised me was the level of service and the professionalism of the staff. At one point I ran out of tissues in the bathroom, and telephoned down to ask for some more. Within 45 seconds I had a knock on my door....service not seen at many 5 star hotels I have stayed in.
Both Ophélie and Aurelien who were constantly present spoke excellent English, and were incredibly helpful for any queries I had. Additionally, they were very accommodating on assisting with my late check out..Full marks all round!
The buffet breakfast served between 8:00am and 10:30am was simple but good quality...fresh croissants, pain au chocolat, cold meats, yoghurts, eggs etc... and set us up for a good days skiing.
Yes the hotel is old, and yes the boot room did not smell like a beauty salon, but we were in and out of there in less than 2 minutes at a time, and the ski room was 15ft away where you could also store boots, if you really were that fussy!
In conclusion, please note...This is a 3 star Hotel...if you want something better, then look at 4 or 5 star accommodation.
If, however, your budget does not stretch to this, I think location-wise, service-wise and that rarest of things friendly French staff-=, then you really should take a look at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank euanhusarmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
185 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#11 of 50 in Morzine
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Tremplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Tremplin

Property: Hotel le Tremplin
Address: 166 Taille de Mas du Pleney | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Tremplin 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star hotel with restaurant (34 bedrooms). At the start of Le Pléney's ski-lifts, down the slopes, centre, near shops. Large sunny terrace, sauna, hammam. Rooms from 1 to 4 persons with en-suite bath-room, TV. Meeting room - Elevator, free car-park & garage. Breakfast served at the hotel, dinner in a restaurant outside of the hotel. Discounts for weekly stays - Partnership with ski and MTB rentals. In Summer : MTBs are welcome ! (Tripod repair, washing bike and clothes for free, covored and safe parking for bikes) Ping-pong, petanque field, inflatable castle, hammocks... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel le Tremplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing