We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money / best location”
Review of Hotel le Tremplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel le Tremplin
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2012

we stayed at le tremplin at end of jan 2012 and thought it was great. we were only in morzine for a long weekend at short notice, and being close to the slopes was essential and the le tremplin couldnt be closer - 15 metres across the road to the main lift up the le pleney! we paid slightly more to have a larger room, which included a second small room with two additional beds in (would have been perfect if we hadnt left kids at home!). the rooms are basic, but perfectly adequate for a short ski trip and the price was very reasonable (half what many other 3* hotels were asking for). warm with hot water. breakfast was fine and the staff were nice and friendly. we arrived early at 11am before our room was ready and they let us change downstairs in the sauna suite so we could go out on the slopes asap. the only thing to watch out for is that the bar beneath the hotel is very busy and noisey some nights (Friday when we were there) which might not appeal to everyone, but only until mid-evening when the music stopped so didnt stop us sleeping. i would consider staying there again if i were going back to morzine.

Room Tip: ask for a room which is not overlooking the pistes / side of the hotel which the bar is on, as its l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave011978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were a large group (over 30 people) looking for somewhere to stay for 4 nights in Morzine. After contacting a number of hotels we decided on Le Tremplin. The location of the hotel is super, right on the bottom of the main slopes in Morzine.
The après ski is very lively in the hotel and the younger people in the group thoroughly enjoyed it. The older people were relieved that the bar/music finished at 8pm every night.
The breakfast is a help yourself buffet and there is plenty of choice.
Some of the previous reviews mentioned a smelly boot room. Well that has obviously been addressed as we had no odour issues at all.
Check in and out was relatively painless and there is a large area to store bags after check out.
The only "issue" is that the rooms are "cosy", however the time that we spent is the room was just to sleep and wash. Also the location of the hotel and the price more than make up for the cosiness of the bedrooms.
Just remembered one other minor irritation - the free wifi is only available on the ground floor. It would be more convenient if it was available in the bedrooms too.
Anyway, a big thank you to Christophe, Etienne and Sophie for a lovely stay in the mountains. I hope if we go back to Morzine next year, they will have us back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkeboentje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed for two nights Jan 24th 2012.A warm welcome traditional three star hotel.Helpful friendly staff.Very clean single room,adequate space,private shower wc,patio.Located next to Le Pleney lift,so a marvellous feeling to be able to hire skis next door,buy ski pass,walk from the slope to the boot room in 30 seconds,I calculate that alone saves up to 1 hour a day.
The hotel has a sauna room for guests,serves a vaery plaeasant continental breakfast 12 Euro.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel,so friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowcostdeals_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I stayed here with three friends. The location of the hotel is great, right beside the slopes but no noise from the nearby pubs. Rooms are a little bit on the small side but everything else was tip top.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkeboentje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I will start by saying that the guy and girl on reception were extremely nice and so I've thought twice about writing this review.

The owner/manager was so horrible though that I feel compelled to do so.

While the hotel has an amazing location at the base of a run and is good value, there was a very noticeable sewage smell around reception and especially the boot room.

When we confronted the manager about this he was very non-plussed and made it clear that fixing it was not a priority (I notice this problem has occured before so obviously this has been happening for years).

When we told him he had to do something: change our rooms, give us a discount, fix it asap, he got very aggressive. So aggressive that we said we were leaving to which he became even more aggressive and threatened that he would call te police unless we paid for the days we were cancelling. Needless to say we didn't.

I also don't like the way that the place offers you a discount at this one ski hire shop which...he also owns as well.

Nasty man. Nasty smell. Left a nasty taste.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tassthegreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The most friendly accommodating French Hotel I have ever stayed in.

The twin room was incredibly compact, but hey it was functional for a 5 night stay on a ski trip...Breakfast was a beautiful French selection always fresh every morning.

The hotel is in position A1 at the bottom of the Piste (rooms with views over) and has an apres bar in it with all other Morzine amenities right on your doorstep.

Access to the hotel (not reception) 24 hours a day.

Perfect for a short break...Will go back just for the convenience rather than the small bedroom!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Col____P___7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The hotel could not be closer to the slopes, lifts. The bar was great with fantastic service.
The rooms were clean & comfortable. I'll be going there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BedboarderHowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
3.6 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Neige et Roc
Hotel Neige et Roc
#28 of 50 in Morzine
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
1.5 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Tremplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Tremplin

Address: 166 Taille de Mas du Pleney | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: £109 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Tremplin 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star hotel with restaurant (33 bedrooms). At the start of Le Pleney's ski-lifts, down the slopes, centre, near shops. Large sunny terrace, sauna, hammam. Rooms from 1 to 4 persons with en-suite bath-room, TV (foreigner channels) & WIFI. Elevator, free car-park & garage. Breakfast served in buffet at the hotel, dinner in a restaurant outside of the hotel. Discounts for weekly stays - Partnership with ski and MTB rentals. In Summer : MTBs are welcome ! (Tripod repair, washing bike and clothes for free, covored and safe parking for bikes) Ping-pong, petanque field, inflatable castle, hammocks... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel le Tremplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing