We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, will be back”
Review of Hotel le Tremplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel le Tremplin
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I really liked this place. Clean, cosy, near the main lift in Morzine and at the bottom of the Pleney ski slope. The town is really close so you can go shopping from time to time or visit the cafes and restaurants. The hotel is the perfect place to rest before taking the lift up again after a ski session. The bar and cafe are really close and you can have hot coffee or tea to warm you up. The rooms are small but clean and the staff was helpful and polite. You can have breakfast in the morning at the hotel but you'll have to eat dinner at a restaurant nearby. Right in the front you'll find tables and chairs so you can sit and watch people ski or just chat with friends before or after a ski session. Also, due to its perfect location it's a great place to conduct meetings; easily identifiable.
I'll be back here this winter because I had a good time last year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Razvan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Hotel le Tremplin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the start of March. The staff were very friendly and gave us such a warm welcome. The room was maybe one of the better rooms as it was a great size with good size bathroom and seperate toilet. Everything was spotless and towels changed daily. Breakfast was ideal - 8 mins for the perfect egg! Have been to a few hotels in Morzine and although the decor in Le Tremplin may not be the most modern, I will definately go back as the location is second to none and the apres ski is fun too!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the stade
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CrestyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The reviews I read about Le Tremplin were right. The rooms are small, and our bath was hysterical as it was more like a sink - but it was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful and it is in absolutely the best location in Morzine.

Room Tip: I think the rooms at the front or side of the hotel are bigger, but you get a fantastic view of the...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

we stayed at le tremplin at end of jan 2012 and thought it was great. we were only in morzine for a long weekend at short notice, and being close to the slopes was essential and the le tremplin couldnt be closer - 15 metres across the road to the main lift up the le pleney! we paid slightly more to have a larger room, which included a second small room with two additional beds in (would have been perfect if we hadnt left kids at home!). the rooms are basic, but perfectly adequate for a short ski trip and the price was very reasonable (half what many other 3* hotels were asking for). warm with hot water. breakfast was fine and the staff were nice and friendly. we arrived early at 11am before our room was ready and they let us change downstairs in the sauna suite so we could go out on the slopes asap. the only thing to watch out for is that the bar beneath the hotel is very busy and noisey some nights (Friday when we were there) which might not appeal to everyone, but only until mid-evening when the music stopped so didnt stop us sleeping. i would consider staying there again if i were going back to morzine.

Room Tip: ask for a room which is not overlooking the pistes / side of the hotel which the bar is on, as its l...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave011978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were a large group (over 30 people) looking for somewhere to stay for 4 nights in Morzine. After contacting a number of hotels we decided on Le Tremplin. The location of the hotel is super, right on the bottom of the main slopes in Morzine.
The après ski is very lively in the hotel and the younger people in the group thoroughly enjoyed it. The older people were relieved that the bar/music finished at 8pm every night.
The breakfast is a help yourself buffet and there is plenty of choice.
Some of the previous reviews mentioned a smelly boot room. Well that has obviously been addressed as we had no odour issues at all.
Check in and out was relatively painless and there is a large area to store bags after check out.
The only "issue" is that the rooms are "cosy", however the time that we spent is the room was just to sleep and wash. Also the location of the hotel and the price more than make up for the cosiness of the bedrooms.
Just remembered one other minor irritation - the free wifi is only available on the ground floor. It would be more convenient if it was available in the bedrooms too.
Anyway, a big thank you to Christophe, Etienne and Sophie for a lovely stay in the mountains. I hope if we go back to Morzine next year, they will have us back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkeboentje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed for two nights Jan 24th 2012.A warm welcome traditional three star hotel.Helpful friendly staff.Very clean single room,adequate space,private shower wc,patio.Located next to Le Pleney lift,so a marvellous feeling to be able to hire skis next door,buy ski pass,walk from the slope to the boot room in 30 seconds,I calculate that alone saves up to 1 hour a day.
The hotel has a sauna room for guests,serves a vaery plaeasant continental breakfast 12 Euro.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel,so friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowcostdeals_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I stayed here with three friends. The location of the hotel is great, right beside the slopes but no noise from the nearby pubs. Rooms are a little bit on the small side but everything else was tip top.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkeboentje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#12 of 50 in Morzine
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Tremplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Tremplin

Address: 166 Taille de Mas du Pleney | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: £121 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Tremplin 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star hotel with restaurant (33 bedrooms). At the start of Le Pleney's ski-lifts, down the slopes, centre, near shops. Large sunny terrace, sauna, hammam. Rooms from 1 to 4 persons with en-suite bath-room, TV (foreigner channels) & WIFI. Elevator, free car-park & garage. Breakfast served in buffet at the hotel, dinner in a restaurant outside of the hotel. Discounts for weekly stays - Partnership with ski and MTB rentals. In Summer : MTBs are welcome ! (Tripod repair, washing bike and clothes for free, covored and safe parking for bikes) Ping-pong, petanque field, inflatable castle, hammocks... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel le Tremplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing