We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar for the end of the day”
Review of Hotel le Tremplin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel le Tremplin
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel but we used the bar at the base of the Pleney gondola everyday for a week. The staff were busy every time we were there but were still good fun and helpful.
We had lunch there one afternoon and our salads were absolutely lovely.
In the afternoons the après ski started very nicely with good music and a live band a couple of evenings.
One downside was the restroom facilities were hopelessly inadequate for such a busy bar!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JimInEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Absolutely prime location for Morzine ski slopes, with le Pleney gondola a footstep away. Ski rentals also plenty of choice, although Berger ski shop was super helpful and we could leave our rentals for storage overnight. The hotel is a 3 star for a reason, small rooms, basic amenities, but all there and everyone very friendly which makes it pleasant to stay. Basic breakfast buffet with breads, cereals, cheese, yogurts, etc, but enough choice to leave very full. Overall convenient, comfortable and very helpful staff, basic but really not a big deal when out on the slopes all day. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank yanchik82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Myself and partner only wanted a quick three days skiing as we did not want to leave the kids too long.

I had been to Morzine before and knew the location of the Tremplin, Morzine, being right at the bottom of the Pleney run and right next to the gondola. Walk out the front and cross the road, you will find most of the bars and restaurants you need. The terrace on the slope facing side is where everyone gathers for après (the place to be) and there's a big Party on a Wednesday with DJ out side, but a bit doom doom drum and base tecno for us.

It's not the most modern of hotels and not a big choice on the breakfast (we stayed B&B), but if you want ski in ski out, right in town, warm and comfortable then its a good choice.

Room Tip: If you are booking an inderpendant holiday, flying into Geneva and need a transfer, check out Ski Li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billyboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Tremplin and had a fantastic experience. You can't beat the location and the hotel was everything we expected it to be. The staff were fantastic, accommodating and were able to book tables for us every night. Christophe on reception went out of his way to mnake sure we had an excellent stay. We loved skiing down the slope to the hotel and straight into apres ski!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the slopes
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank cazza77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

You couldn't get a better location than Le Tremplin - it's at the bottom of the slopes, next to the ski-pass off ice and telecabine, and no more than 50m from some of the best bars and restaurents in town
Don't expect luxury and you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boriseast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The location next to the cable car is second to none. The desk staff were friendly and well informed. The rooms were rudimentary but in terms of comfort below what one would expect from a 3 star hotel in the alps. The common areas were grubby with old uncomfortable furniture and have not been modernised for years. Thereis a very busy après ski bar served by one toilet - always a line to get in and filthy. The other toilet, next to thevreception is if anything else worse and left the area with a constant sour smell. Looking at other three star hotels in the area, this hotel has a cheek claiming it is of a similar standard. This is one star or hostel territory in many respects but the cleanliness of the toilets would be unacceptable anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benmaxsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The only reason I can't give it a 5 is that as the hotel is quite old, the sound proofing isn't great. If you end up in a room next to a group of lads who come in at 4.00am every morning.....

The staff did their best to deal with it and took my complaint seriously but it was still a bit of a problem.

And please light the fire in the lounge! It would finish the experience off wonderfully.

Would we go back? Definitely.

Room Tip: Facing the slopes is worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#11 of 50 in Morzine
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#43 of 50 in Morzine
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Tremplin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Tremplin

Address: 166 Taille de Mas du Pleney | Morzine, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: £117 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Tremplin 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-star hotel with restaurant (33 bedrooms). At the start of Le Pleney's ski-lifts, down the slopes, centre, near shops. Large sunny terrace, sauna, hammam. Rooms from 1 to 4 persons with en-suite bath-room, TV (foreigner channels) & WIFI. Elevator, free car-park & garage. Breakfast served in buffet at the hotel, dinner in a restaurant outside of the hotel. Discounts for weekly stays - Partnership with ski and MTB rentals. In Summer : MTBs are welcome ! (Tripod repair, washing bike and clothes for free, covored and safe parking for bikes) Ping-pong, petanque field, inflatable castle, hammocks... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel le Tremplin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing