We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel l'Igloo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel l'Igloo
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fab location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Situated in the upper part of town but near office de tourisme and centre. Lots good après ski bars close by, some good restaurants too . Hotel provides very good breakfast and use of kitchen to buy and store food for making lunchtime sandwich. Extremely noisy at front of hotel bedrooms, but that's the price you pay for being central. Great position being 5 mins walk from main Pleney lift for Morzine/Les Gets areas, and 5 mins from super morzine lift to avoriaz area. Will hopefully return.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GillianPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josette B, Gérant at Hotel l'Igloo, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thanks and welcome...!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    52
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
41
57
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at the l,igloo hotel for one week from 22/2/14. On arrival it was exactly as expected a lovely clean fresh looking chalet type hotel. We were warmly greeted and given information about the hotel and went to our room. The room was spotlessly clean and warm. The breakfast here had plenty of variety always fresh bread and pastries, the staff was very helpful and friendly.
The location of this hotel is perfect for the ski lifts and centre of Morzine which is less than 5 minutes walk away. We would definitely stay here again should we return to Morzine which also had some of the best slopes I have skied.
There is nothing I could fault about this lovely hotel well done to the owner.

Room Tip: It is quieter at the back of the hotel as the rooms on the roadside could maybe be a bit number. ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicky11069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josette B, Gérant at Hotel l'Igloo, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thanks and have a nice week end ! Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Third year in a row we have stayed in the Hotel Igloo and as ever the rooms were clean, warm, the breakfasts were great and Josette and her staff only too happy to help with whatever request we had. Great location and very good value. We shall be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josette B, Gérant at Hotel l'Igloo, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thanks and see you next year !! Have a nice week end
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had a 7 day stay in the Igloo Hotel from the 2nd Feb 2014. We had a rear facing double room on the second floor which was a little on the small side but had plenty of storage space. The room and bathroom were spottless and the bathroom was well finished and looked brand new.
The location was excellent with a easy level 10 minute walk to either lift station and the main town centre. Breakfast was great with plenty to pick from.
The best was Josette and her staff who work hard to make your stay great.
In fact we were originally booked for Feb 2013 but because of illness we could not make the trip but Josette kept our deposit on hold until we could make the trip, how many Hotels would do that for you??

Room Tip: Try and get a rear facing room, its quieter and the view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josette B, Gérant at Hotel l'Igloo, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Google Translation
Bonsoir et merci, en vous souhaitant un prompt rétablissement !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had a 7 day stay at the Igloo in one of the Studio type rooms sleeping four. The room was very clean, not only on arrival but throughout the week also with clean towels supplied daily. The beds were comfy and the shower/toilet suite very good (as always vital!) The owner was very accommodating (with a good sense of humour!) and helpful, with excellent knowledge of the town. She also had our ski passes arranged for us and issued on arrival which was a great benefit and got us on the slopes pretty swift! Would thoroughly recommend and not hesitate to book again soon!

Room Tip: Studio C2 on the second floor has an excellent balcony lookout on the Morzine ski slopes down to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OJMaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josette B, Gérant at Hotel l'Igloo, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel from 1st - 8th Februaury 2014.

Location is excellent being only 200m or so along a flat road to the main bubble lift for Pleney. You are close to town centre too for bars and restaurants.

We had a back facing room and it more more than adequatly sized. Cleanliness was no issue. Wifi was accessable in room. Hot water was no issue either.

Breakfast was more than sufficient with cereals, breads, meats, tea, coffee, juices, etc....

If a family was staying, it might be nice to have some english channels on TV for the children, but for a couple staying, this was no issue for my wife and I.

Hotel sorts out lift pass for you with 20% discount. Remember to mention if you want the entire Portes du Soleil area pass, or just the Morzine-Les Gets pass.

Would definately stay again!

TIP - Berger Ski Hire at the very bottom of Pleney was excellent for ski hire. No walking with boots on, just at the bottom of the mountain

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel. Rooms near the front will be by the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj1251199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josette B, Gérant at Hotel l'Igloo, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
See you... with pleasure !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is an excellent three star property that benefits from a great location.

Rooms are larger than expected and we had a new bathroom that was fantastic. Our wish is for a nice comfy bed and hot shower and this hotel did not disappoint. Breakfast was excellent. A nice selection of cold items and help yourself coffee and juice. The staff at breakfast worked hard as it appears most of the hotel appears at the same time at 07:45 so there is a sudden rush. But all the staff were great and friendly.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough, we had a great stay here and will probably book again next year.

Room Tip: Rent your skis at the S.A. Berger Ski Rental at the Pleney lift and you can leave them there overnig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pecks679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josette B, Gérant at Hotel l'Igloo, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Hello and thanks, have a nice week end and see you soon...!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#27 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#40 of 50 in Morzine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#5 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Igloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Igloo

Property: Hotel l'Igloo
Address: 270 route de la Combe a Zore, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Igloo 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, Welcome in Igloo, a hotel B&B sympa, near slopes, tourism office, restaurant...You don't need your car for holidays ! There is everything kitchen, ski and bike room, steam room, sauna..... We propose discount On Portes du Soleil lift pass, from 4 days, don't forget to book it ! See you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel l'Igloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing