We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing view from our balcony,wunderbar !”
Review of Hotel le Petit Dru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel le Petit Dru
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

we stayed here at the last minute because our original hotel wasnt available due to refurbishment and our room overlooked the church and car park via our balcony. We enjoyed our pasta and salad at dinner, and we enjoyed the various french and swiss cheeses and cold meats at breakfast time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mighty_Dippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

The room was lovely and clean and although the hotel set our room up wrong initially (two singles instead of a double), they changed it the next day. There was no wifi in our room though and it was sketchy in the main hall too. We had booked full board but were unable to eat there for a couple of nights as there was a fixed menu and not much flexibility for vegetarians (an offering of salad or vegetables instead of meat). But on the plus side the food we did have was great, the staff were fantastic and friendly and the jacuzzi was a real treat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotus1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Went with gf, perfect end to end. Ski hire, location/commuting is great for avoriaz and morzine, facilities from pool to sauna to lounge, wifi was way above the average in those locations. The food at the restaurant and bar was also up there.
And best of all the hosts were really kind and helpful. Cannot reccomend enough

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed at the Petit Dru in March as a group of seven for 3 nights.
On check in the manager was brilliant, giving us loads of information.
The rooms are a good size, with TV, dressing gowns, hairdryer etc with a lovely balcony looking over the slopes and mountains.
The food in the restaurant is exceptional, 5* hotel dining, the staff were brilliant offering to change any courses if they wern't to our liking. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, very friendly and even tried to improve our French (in a nice way). Breakfast is also great with lots of choices.
The hotel has an intersports shop and ski locker facilities making things very simple. It also has spa, pool and jacuzzi.
The hotel is a five minute walk from town, but this meant the hotel is quiet, a nice treat after a long day skiing. There is a bus stop outside the hotel so easy to get to the ski lifts in the morning with your gear.
The bar/ louge area is lovely with lots of couches to relax.
If you are staying in Morzine I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. We had a wonderful time and it would be my first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room. Also take your swimming gear!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights in March 2013 for a quick ski break and were very impressed at the hotel, staff and facilities. We requested a room overlooking the village (thanks for recommendation) and it looked quite a trek into town, but in reality was 5 minutes. The steam / sauna / jacuzzi / pool are superb, spotlessly clean and very welcoming after a day on the piste. The staff could not do enough to help us, took us into town to get our skiis, turned the spa on just for us when we decided not to go skiing on a white out day, let us keep our room until 5pm when we checked out, were generally extremely accomodating. Only tiny mention (as previous reviewers have mentioned) the bar was expensive but this just meant we drank elsewhere. I would certainly recommend this hotel for location, facilities and value for money. I'm sure we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bardfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay at Le Petit Dru have to say it was a great place. Given some of our previous ski resort accommodation we weren't expecting too much BUT it was probably the best we've stayed in for the price.

Although it's not in the town it is an easy/short 5-10 min walk away and it's quieter, there's also a free bus which stops just outside of the hotel and runs every 10/20 mins - brilliant!

The restaurant food was amazing, we had breakfast (more than just a continental) and dinner (set three course menu) every day/night and the standard was fantastic. The staff were great fun, professional and would do anything for you. They also made a HUGE birthday cake for me (at my friend's request) FOR FREE and dressed it up with a huge firework candle. The bar staff were also really friendly and accommodating.

The rooms were very comfortable. Another benefit was having a surprisingly large Intersport shop in the basement to pick up/drop off your ski equipment. We had to swap some skis during the stay and have another pair waxed and the guy was brilliant.

Can't recommend this place enough and even considering going back next summer!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayr73L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for a short ski break and thought it was a great hotel. We weren't expecting too much as it was a fairly last minute booking and there weren't many hotels available in Morzine, but our expectations were totally exceeded.

The location is good. Firstly, you are 1 hour transfer time from Geneva airport, so brilliant for a short trip. There is a free ski bus right outside the door, and steps on other side of the building take you down to the village, and 5 minutes walk to main square.

One massive plus was the skiset rental outlet in the hotel boot room. This is open for a hour in the morning and an hour in the evening (can't remember the exact timings). We had pre-ordered our skis via the skiset website, and I made a note on our booking of where we were staying and the skis were waiting for us.This is great because we didn't have to trek down to the village and back with our boots and skis. I even saw some people arrive outside of the opening times, and reception rang skiset and they opened especially for them.

Another thing that I liked about the hotel was the very large communal lounge area by the bar and reception, where you could relax in the evening. We also used the swimming pool, hot tub and sauna, which were very nice after a day's skiing.

Our twin room was very spacious compared with what we have experienced at other ski resort hotels, including bunk beds (that folded away) and glass doors onto a huge shared balcony with wonderful views of the mountains and the village.

Finally, what really made our stay was the amazing service we had from the staff on our last day. There was a mix up with our transfer back to the airport, and the hotel staff spent ages ringing every transfer company in Morzine to try to get us to the airport in time for our flight! They really went the extra mile for us - a sign of great service!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with views of the mountains and village
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Business_girrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
144 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#4 of 50 in Morzine
284 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Dru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Dru

Address: 289 route des Putheys, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: £167 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Dru 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cet hôtel 4 étoiles, autant qu’un lieu, est un refuge, une parenthèse de liberté et de temps retrouvé. Ici, à Morzine, dans la paume de la montagne, le temps est un maître absolu qui forge les caractères, patine les chalets de bois et tisse, de saisons en générations, une dentelle de traditions. Dans notre famille, le temps a toujours donné du sens à nos actes. Il a tracé le sillon de notre histoire hôtelière avec le Petit Dru, une histoire d’hommes qui s’étire sur 3 générations. Attachés à Morzine depuis près de 50 ans, nous avons fait du Petit Dru le prolongement de notre épanouissement personnel et professionnel. Cet hôtel 4 étoiles résume nos valeurs, notre philosophie de l’authenticité et exprime notre vision de l’art de vivre et de recevoir. Aux antipodes du luxe ostentatoire, il est fait de la même matière que les hommes et la terre de ce village, ce terroir et ce territoire. Ici, le vrai luxe, c’est le temps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel le Petit Dru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing