We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December 2013”
Review of Hotel le Petit Dru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Dru
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at Le Petit Dru over Christmas 2013 and found the hotel to be excellent.
The staff were all very helpful including sending out the mini bus to collect us on Christmas eve as the taxis had stopped working at no charge.
The Bar staff worked really hard as the hotel was full during our stay but we never had a problem getting a drink.
The food was excellent, five course meals every night, always something available for those that did not want to indulge in the full feast.
The walk in the mornings to take our daughter to ski school was about 15 minutes to the centre of town at the bottom of the Le Plenny chair lift.
The bus takes 5 minutes for the same journey or the opposite side of the road to go to Avoriaz.
The rooms are really clean and comfortable and next year i have been told they will be introducing tea and coffee facilities in each room.
The Sauna and steam room was really good and clean and the outdoor pool was very warm.
If we go back to Morzine we would definitely stay here again.
All in all i would rate this hotel as 9 out of 10.
Andy

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_R995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have visited Morzine on several occasions, but this was our first time staying here. The management and staff were very helpful and courteous. The ski bus stops just outside the hotel so the Morzine or Avoriaz runs are easily and quickly accessible.

The rooms are clean and tidy. The food was excellent throughout our stay.

Overall a great choice for this town, with excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quadrupeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

we stayed here at the last minute because our original hotel wasnt available due to refurbishment and our room overlooked the church and car park via our balcony. We enjoyed our pasta and salad at dinner, and we enjoyed the various french and swiss cheeses and cold meats at breakfast time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mighty_Dippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The room was lovely and clean and although the hotel set our room up wrong initially (two singles instead of a double), they changed it the next day. There was no wifi in our room though and it was sketchy in the main hall too. We had booked full board but were unable to eat there for a couple of nights as there was a fixed menu and not much flexibility for vegetarians (an offering of salad or vegetables instead of meat). But on the plus side the food we did have was great, the staff were fantastic and friendly and the jacuzzi was a real treat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotus1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Went with gf, perfect end to end. Ski hire, location/commuting is great for avoriaz and morzine, facilities from pool to sauna to lounge, wifi was way above the average in those locations. The food at the restaurant and bar was also up there.
And best of all the hosts were really kind and helpful. Cannot reccomend enough

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed at the Petit Dru in March as a group of seven for 3 nights.
On check in the manager was brilliant, giving us loads of information.
The rooms are a good size, with TV, dressing gowns, hairdryer etc with a lovely balcony looking over the slopes and mountains.
The food in the restaurant is exceptional, 5* hotel dining, the staff were brilliant offering to change any courses if they wern't to our liking. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, very friendly and even tried to improve our French (in a nice way). Breakfast is also great with lots of choices.
The hotel has an intersports shop and ski locker facilities making things very simple. It also has spa, pool and jacuzzi.
The hotel is a five minute walk from town, but this meant the hotel is quiet, a nice treat after a long day skiing. There is a bus stop outside the hotel so easy to get to the ski lifts in the morning with your gear.
The bar/ louge area is lovely with lots of couches to relax.
If you are staying in Morzine I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. We had a wonderful time and it would be my first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room. Also take your swimming gear!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights in March 2013 for a quick ski break and were very impressed at the hotel, staff and facilities. We requested a room overlooking the village (thanks for recommendation) and it looked quite a trek into town, but in reality was 5 minutes. The steam / sauna / jacuzzi / pool are superb, spotlessly clean and very welcoming after a day on the piste. The staff could not do enough to help us, took us into town to get our skiis, turned the spa on just for us when we decided not to go skiing on a white out day, let us keep our room until 5pm when we checked out, were generally extremely accomodating. Only tiny mention (as previous reviewers have mentioned) the bar was expensive but this just meant we drank elsewhere. I would certainly recommend this hotel for location, facilities and value for money. I'm sure we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bardfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hermine Blanche
Hotel Hermine Blanche
#23 of 50 in Morzine
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#12 of 50 in Morzine
178 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Dru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Dru

Address: 289 route des Putheys, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: £170 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Dru 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel le Petit Dru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing