We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were so lucky to find this! Fantastic service, great hotel :-)”
Review of Hotel le Petit Dru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Dru
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We arrived in Morzine in a blizzard but upon arrival at the Chalet we had booked, found they had made a double booking. It was 10.00 at night on the busiest weekend of the year - two days before new years eve. We went door knocking for a place to stay - Hotel Samoyede was fully booked but Maria was very helpful - she called round a number of other hotels on our behalf and found us a room for the night at Hotel Le Petit Dru. It was -5C that night so we were very grateful not to have to sleep in the car. Herve and his team at Le Petit Dru were so helpful and kind... they bent over backwards to make sure we had a good time. The rooms were lovely, the food (especially on New Year's Eve) fantastic and its got a great jacuzzi, pool and steam room too! Best of all was the service though. Thank you Herve & Le Petit Dru!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Hotel le Petit Dru
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Returned from a 4 night stay here yesterday with my partner and another couple. Booked through ski weekends who provided an excellent service from flights to transfers onwards. The hotel itself was lovely, just on the edge of morzine a 10 min walk to the centre if you leave the hotel on the basement floor, or the bus stops to ski lifts are just outside on the road from the top entrance. Very welcoming, we arrived after dinner had finished and it was no trouble for them to russle up a plate of meats and cheese.
Nice size room, with a bath. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of options from continental to cooked. Evening meal was excellent and lots of food, an appetiser, then soup, then starter, then main then a desert buffet. Service very good and very attentive.
The highlight of the hotel was definately the pool, jaccuzi, sauna and steam room!
Lovely bar area to relax in the evenings with pool table, football table and a lovely well behaved dog to play with!
All in all a lovely hotel and would definately recommend and return again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jumpingem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at Le Petit Dru over Christmas 2013 and found the hotel to be excellent.
The staff were all very helpful including sending out the mini bus to collect us on Christmas eve as the taxis had stopped working at no charge.
The Bar staff worked really hard as the hotel was full during our stay but we never had a problem getting a drink.
The food was excellent, five course meals every night, always something available for those that did not want to indulge in the full feast.
The walk in the mornings to take our daughter to ski school was about 15 minutes to the centre of town at the bottom of the Le Plenny chair lift.
The bus takes 5 minutes for the same journey or the opposite side of the road to go to Avoriaz.
The rooms are really clean and comfortable and next year i have been told they will be introducing tea and coffee facilities in each room.
The Sauna and steam room was really good and clean and the outdoor pool was very warm.
If we go back to Morzine we would definitely stay here again.
All in all i would rate this hotel as 9 out of 10.
Andy

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_R995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have visited Morzine on several occasions, but this was our first time staying here. The management and staff were very helpful and courteous. The ski bus stops just outside the hotel so the Morzine or Avoriaz runs are easily and quickly accessible.

The rooms are clean and tidy. The food was excellent throughout our stay.

Overall a great choice for this town, with excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quadrupeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

we stayed here at the last minute because our original hotel wasnt available due to refurbishment and our room overlooked the church and car park via our balcony. We enjoyed our pasta and salad at dinner, and we enjoyed the various french and swiss cheeses and cold meats at breakfast time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mighty_Dippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The room was lovely and clean and although the hotel set our room up wrong initially (two singles instead of a double), they changed it the next day. There was no wifi in our room though and it was sketchy in the main hall too. We had booked full board but were unable to eat there for a couple of nights as there was a fixed menu and not much flexibility for vegetarians (an offering of salad or vegetables instead of meat). But on the plus side the food we did have was great, the staff were fantastic and friendly and the jacuzzi was a real treat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotus1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Went with gf, perfect end to end. Ski hire, location/commuting is great for avoriaz and morzine, facilities from pool to sauna to lounge, wifi was way above the average in those locations. The food at the restaurant and bar was also up there.
And best of all the hosts were really kind and helpful. Cannot reccomend enough

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#9 of 50 in Morzine
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#12 of 50 in Morzine
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Dru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Dru

Address: 289 route des Putheys, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: £121 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Dru 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel le Petit Dru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing