We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing accommodation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Airelles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Les Airelles
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing accommodation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

The hotel is fabulous for access to the main lift which is the Pleney but Hotel is in the centre so unless you are a night owl or sleep like a log you could have a sleepless night. The rooms are comfy but tired and it looks more like a 3 star than a 4. Our room had separate toilet which was very useful and the power shower was great but the bathroom was very by the mall and neither had any ventialtion that worked. The french window to the balcony was broken. We had not enough storage space for three people so we had to use suitcases. The food was.good and the restaurant staff were excellant. We were asked to eat by the swimming pool but on request were given a table in the dinning room. Breakfast had to be taken by the pool with the smell of chlorine and drips from the roof. We spent alot of money on this holiday and did not get our money's worth. My sister had a family room which had a bed that came out of the wall and was a reminder of a caravan holiday!!!

Room Tip: not on the front and take ear plugs and sleeping pills
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eboracumdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    45
    19
    8
    17
See reviews for
58
38
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Great food and service at the hotel. Nice room with really comfy beds. Fantastic central location minutes from piste and après ski but be warned if you are at the front of the hotel it is noisy at night. Other than that highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Les Airelles very much. My family and I are very into food when we travel, and they really do serve very nice food here. The hotel is cute and not very modern but it is a part of the charm, the staff is very professionel and they seem very keen on making the stay excellent for each family.

They went out of there way to make special meals on request and the restaurant is very, very cosy after a long day of skiing.

It is however not really a modern hotel, but it is clean, and has a super nice atmosphere. Families actually using the downstairs area to play cards, have a drink etc.
I would go again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMortensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend. We picked the hotel for its central location and proximity to the lifts for which it's perfect. We were encouraged by other reviews that the service would be good, in our experience it was quite simply excellent! The hotels comfortable, not palatial, but the staff are wonderful...friendly, courteous, very professional, but above all they delight in making sure you are having a great time...we certainly did. We NEVER eat more than once or twice in any hotel which we stay in, but on this trip the food was so good and on request so diverse we happliy dined every night. We will definitely go back again and couldn't recommend Les Airelles highly enough. Suffice it to say we've been lucky enough to stay in some great hotels over the years and this is the first time we have ever submitted a review!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, isle of man
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

When you first arrive the front desk staff made you welcome, room was not ready but they had a chaging facility to get straight into your ski gear and off you went, ski hire discount at shop across the road, just mention the hotel name, guy in there was excellent sorted and on the slopes by lunch time.
Plenney slope just a short walk up the road, the super morzine bubble a little further but on the flat.
The rooms are dated but cannot fault the cleanliness and the maids around the hotel were cleaning all the time, bar staff excellent, we only had B&B and breakfast was adequate.
Nice restuarants scattered nearby so eating out was not a problem.
Only down side Wifis was useless just kept disappearing which was a pain collecting work mails.
Defo stay again, maybe next year

Room Tip: rooms at the back would be best as the street side is opposite Tibetan Cafe and night club! can be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Just returned from weeks break at this hotel. Cannot fault it!! The rooms were modern and clean - bathrooms immaculate. The food was excellent and plenty of it. The staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. All the lesiure facilities were first class. As for location perfect - 50m to Pleney and 100m to Super Morzine. The only faults I could find were minor - bit noisy and the free wifi is useless.

Room Tip: Dont rely on the free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_ESussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

This hotel is located a few minutes away from the bubbles on both sides of the valley. The staff are both pleasant and helpful. The hotel could do with a makeover but having said that it is comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good with a reasonable selection and dinner at night was adequate and good value. I would use the hotel again as a ski base should I return to Morzine.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#23 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#4 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Airelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Airelles

Property: Hotel Les Airelles
Address: rue de la Crusaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Morzine
#15 Spa Hotel in Morzine
#21 Family Hotel in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Airelles 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Les Airelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Airelles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing