We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Trip”
Review of Hotel Les Airelles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Les Airelles
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ski Trip”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This was my second time in Morzine and I managed to book a cheeky 5 days away with my youngest daughter (15).
The hotel is situated right in the centre of Morzine which is ok but I would recommend a hotel closer to the Le Plenney lift (probably hotel l'equippe) - stayed here 2013 NYE...as it can be a little noisy (my room facing the town) at around 2am when all the pubs etc start kicking out....
And it's better in my opinion to have a shorter walk with all your ski/snow board clobber on than in the evening to restaurants when you are back in your comfy gear!
The hotel does have a really small gym which is o.k (a all in one machine and a handful of free weights) plus a running machine which was out of order!! The best part of the hotel is the newly installed steam room and sauna!!! Great after a hard day on the slopes...
Breakfast at the hotel is pretty good and a reasonable choice of European style food but plenty of it to set you up for the day..
Room was very hot and turned the radiator down and had the door open a lot lol

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyNeilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    45
    19
    9
    17
See reviews for
58
39
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We spent a week there last week, half term. Our room was at the front and a bit noisy at night for 2 of our 7 night stay but they were English people yelling and not French. Excellent food but perhaps too much. I went with my daughter and we had great service, lovely waitresses and bar staff. Wi-fi only worked downstairs but no big deal. Great TV. Would have liked kettle etc in our room. Little shower room but v clean. Had change of bed sheets half way through the week which was a treat. Location fantastic and Aude on reception couldn't have been kinder. Agree about pool being cold which was disappointing after a day's ski. Ski hire shop next door was superb. Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: I would agree that back room might be better to avoid the night time revellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_boo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just spent 3 days here with a group of 50 from my company and it was brilliant. Really nice bedrooms - fantastic food - and the staff were so lovely. Stopped going to France personally some years ago for skiing but honestly couldn't fault anything and the food was great - loads of sea food - fantastic buffet breakfast. Service was amazing - but Location! Location! Location!

Room Tip: We didn't have a bad one and as we were a large group we had a good look around a few of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moirataylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have stayed here many times in the ski season. It is a lovely hotel & a great location.
In the town centre & very close to the slopes.
The staff are always welcoming & very helpful.
The rooms are great and the ones with a view of slopes are the best.
The food here has always been excellent, the breakfast are lovely & the evening buffet & meals are of a very high standard. Good job we skied all day or would have come home considerable bigger!,,,
Swimming pool is nice bit chilly at times but the kids loved it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJCxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here for Christmas 2013.
Perfect location in the center of Morzine. Warm, friendly hotel with very attentive staff. Nicely furnished and clean. Food was fantastic. Noisy street outside at night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Really nice hotel in the centre of Morzine in a good location for the chair lifts. Has a pool and recently opened spa facilities which are a big improvement on the old sauna.. Food is excellent, leave some room for the cheese board

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthShieldsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waynerobert
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I didnt have any issues during my stay as Les Airelles. The hotel opperates on a full board basis. The food was good and there is plenty of it. Five courses every night, so you can certainly take your fill after a day of calorie burning on the slopes. Be careful you dont fall in the swimming pool though! The hotel restaurant where guests eat in based around the edge of the indoor swimming pool, so dont go too mad on the house red or you could be taking some additional exercise mid course. There is also a very small sauna in the basement - be prepared to queue. Its very small! - and popular.

As with most ski properties, the decor in the public area is.... shall we say rustic. That is the good news, the rooms, certainly the ones I saw and stayed in were positvely youth hostel. No frills what so ever. Old pine panelling, the narrowest beds ever and micro swower room. None of which is a real issue. After all you come here for what is outside of the hotel, not for the room. That shouldnt be used as an excuse never to refresh the rooms though. And the room at Les Airelles are well over due an upgrade. Especially if you are paying hansomely to stay there! I was upgraded by my tour operator due to a double booking at the hotel I had booked. I checked the price online and was shocked to see the rates. I'm not sure I would have been as happy with my stay, had I been paying full wack.

The hotel is superbly located thogh, smack bang in the centre of the resort, and a short walking distance from anywhall of the bars, restaurants and shops and ideal for use of the lifts on both sides of town.

I would certainly stay here again..........if the tour operator upgrades me and I get free full board. Not sure I would were I using my own money though.

Room Tip: I had a front facing room, onto the town square. It is a pretty quiet town, so traffic noise wasnt a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waynerobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#29 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Sporting
Hotel Le Sporting
#14 of 50 in Morzine
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#4 of 50 in Morzine
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#9 of 50 in Morzine
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpen Roc
Hotel Alpen Roc
#22 of 50 in Morzine
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Airelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Airelles

Property: Hotel Les Airelles
Address: rue de la Crusaz, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Morzine
#15 Spa Hotel in Morzine
#21 Family Hotel in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Airelles 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Les Airelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Airelles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing