We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay in the Hotel Champs Fleuris. We had a truly wonderful time, the staff our very friendly, the food was amazing and Morzine is a beautiful resort. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We are just a couple but there were plenty of families staying the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    32
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
86
64
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax West Yorks
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Recently returned from a 12 day stay at the Champs Fleuris in Morzine. This is an excellent hotel and is indeed the first time I have awarded the full 5 rating!
The location is very convenient for all facilities in the village with attractive views in all direction. One of the 'high spots' for us was sitting in the spacious garden overlooking the fields and mountains and breathing in the fresh mountain air whilst relaxing in the easy chairs / loungers. The ambience was calm and refreshing and the pace of life was one where you felt 'good with the world.'
Our room was on the 3rd floor (Room 311) and was spacious, clean and every thing you would need - the balcony was where you could extend the meditation and relaxation.
The food was excellent - with plenty of variety and every dish having had thought in presentation and content. We have eaten high quality food for 12 days which includes a substantial, but healthy packed lunch (3 portions of fruit/veg which offsets the delicious desserts in the evening)
However, the overarching feature of this hotel is the management - it is expertly run by the owners, where you feel cared for and welcomed into this hotel - nothing is too much trouble for them and their dedication to duty in ensuring their guests have a 1st class stay is most impressive.
I thank the family for a wonderful holiday and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as one where many others can learn from!

Room Tip: Probably worth paying more for a 'mountain view'
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

On a ski a ski trip to Morzine in January this year we stayed at Chalet Matine, a few steps from this hotel but we pre-booked to eat at the hotel for breakfast and evening meals. We found the owners and staff to be welcoming and friendly. We thought the meals were of a high standard. On arrival the first evening they arranged our area lift passes for us and were able to offer us a 10% discount at the time. They also let us use the hotel pool one afternoon. The location of the hotel is excellent being a few metres from the Pleney gondola and, if not too icy, the petite train to the Super Morzine gondola has a stop a few metres down the road. If we return to Morzine at any time this would be the hotel we would stay at.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank s1n8ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Spent a week skiing 16th to 23rd March. Can't speak highly enough of the hotel, its staff and proprietors. Exceptionally friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent food in abundance with happy and efficient waiter service. The owners work hard with a very much hands-on attitude to ensure their guests are well looked after. The hotel rooms are well-insulated and we heard very little noise at night from the hotel AND from the town (must be the first ski-trip ever where I have managed a full night's sleep!) Morzine town also was efficient and friendly set in one of the most beautiful parts of the world. We look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed for a week at the Champs Fleuris in March 2013 and can honestly say this was one of the best hotels we have stayed in on a skiing holiday.

First it's in the perfect location next to the Plenney ski lift, and also the train stop for Avoriaz lift so no walking in ski boots required - you can even ski back to the door from the Morzine side.

Secondly the hotel is charming. Its family run and although we were on an Inghams package it was obvious that many other guests (mostly French but with some Belgians, Danes as well as Brits) looked like returning visitors and had stayed there before. The staff are universally friendly (all speak some English) and the atmosphere welcoming. Décor very alpine with lots of wood panelling and a log burning stove in the bar - lots of room to sit and relax, and great views over the ski slopes.

Our rooms (a double and single) were small but comfortable and again warm welcoming décor. Well appointed shower room. Balcony which we didn't use due to weather. Lots of bigger rooms with baths and better views are available but cost more.

The food was excellent. Buffet breakfast with hot and cold choices, cereals, breads etc. with freshly squeezed orange juice and plentiful supplies coffee and tea. In the afternoon cakes available in the bar. Excellent 5 course evening meal - every night we started with a hot and cold themed buffet (sea food, Oriental, Mexican to mention a few) along with an array of lovely salads, followed by a soup course, choice of 2 mains, an amazing cheese trolley and then a beautifully presented dessert. One night a week they have a special fondue evening which again was excellent. I think the previous reviewer who was not impressed by the food must have been unlucky as we couldn't fault it. For me the most impressive sight was the enormous platter of oysters served with the seafood buffet (and which most guests took full advantage of!)

So in summary, great food, welcoming atmosphere, friendly staff, comfortable accommodation, cosy bar/lounge, a swimming pool and sauna and the best location in town - what is there not to like! I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we would certainly return ourselves.

The only thing I would suggest is that they provide more hanging hooks in the bedrooms to dry out damp ski wear...

Room Tip: Apparently the rooms on the third floor have the best views and next time would probably ask for a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alijoy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed as a couple here between the 9th March and the 16th March.
We loved the hotels location, right at the bottom of the plenney piste and a couple of minutes walk to various bars and restaurants without being noisy. You probably wont require the restaurants as the food in the hotel is excellent. A small train stops almost right outside the hotel which takes you to the super morzine gondola that takes you up towards Avoriaz which is a huge ski area.
We found this hotel to be very clean and all of the staff very friendly and helpful.
The breakfasts were pretty much what you expect from French ski resorts and for me its really good. I really liked the freshly squeezed orange juice, after my excesses of the night before.
Our room 309 looked out to the ski school meeting point and plenney piste which was ideal for watching the torchlight procession.
I would really recommend this hotel and will return again ( hopefully) in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is a nice hotel, very friendly staff. Plenty of hot water. Bed seemed to over heat at night (had to go out onto balcony to cool most nights). Very clean. Great entertainment two nights, wold have loved more (6 nights). Location excellent right beside gondola for skiing.

One problem.... Food was not good, however did not put on weight. Vegetables over cooked, soup cold etc. Food in Sporting Hotel the year before was absolutely gorgeous. I will return to Champs Fleuris due to location, cleanliness, great view of the slopes and the music (although only 2 nights) was excellent.

If a different chef was employed (maybe you could steal the Sporting or B'ell Alp Hotel Chef) this hotel would be perfect.

A small table on the balconies would be beneficial. Rick from Easy to Ride Skiing School is the best most professional instructor I have ever had. If you intend to take a lesson, I recommend asking for Rick.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#6 of 50 in Morzine
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#19 of 50 in Morzine
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#9 of 50 in Morzine
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Club Le Cret
Hotel Club Le Cret
#4 of 50 in Morzine
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Champs Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Champs Fleuris

Property: Hotel Champs Fleuris
Address: Route du Telepherique | Taille de mas des Frenes, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Champs Fleuris 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Champs Fleuris is a traditional Morzine ski hotel located at the foot of the Pleney ski slopes , right next to the lifts. The Morzine ski school meeting points and children's ski area are just in front of the hotel. At the Hotel Champs Fleuris*** you'll find the traditional welcome of a family home, combined with the comforts of a newly renovated three star ski hotel. We pride ourselves on our warm welcome, which gets so many guests returning to the Hotel Champs Fleuris*** year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Champs Fleuris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing