We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Let down by 1970's bedroom.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Champs Fleuris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Let down by 1970's bedroom.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was 100% in nearly every way, but was let down by half of the bedrooms which look like they haven't been touched since the 1970's. It is obvious that the hotel has been extended recently, but the old part of the hotel hasn't been upgraded. The prices don't reflect this, this is an expensive hotel.

The staff were lovely and multilingual, the breakfast was the usual budget buffet fare found in most hotels, but the dinner was a revelation. Hot and cold buffet, followed by a fish or meat main course, a good cheese selection and desert worthy of a Michelin starred restaurant. This is given over one night per week for a fondue evening.

The location is second to none, only 25M from the main gondola, ski hire across the road with 20% discount if you inform them you are resident in this hotel. Ski in ski out but right in the village and only a short walk to many bars and restaurants if you fancy a night out. The main après-ski bar at the foot of the slopes is only 100M from the hotel.

Small basement spa, kids have to be out of the pool by 6pm

I've booked for next year but insisted on one of the new rooms!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank minkyminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    32
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Right next to the gondola lift, perfect location. Watching the beautiful snow covered alps from balcony at night is so beautiful, one night while relaxing with a glass of wine I could hear an owl hooting and the steady flow of a nearby stream. .. priceless. Morzine can be pricey but as a result it does not get massive clubbing crowds. I highly recommend the Champs Fleuris.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a mountain view and make sure to ask for a table on your balcony. Some balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morzine, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

If you looking for a hotel with everything, then look no further.

From the minute you step into the Les Champs Fleuris hotel the Michaud Family make you feel like part of the family, their service and attention to detail is just fantastic.
Hats off to the chef, the food in this hotel is the finest, evening meal is simply an event every night, 4 courses to enjoy with service to match, if you are with a loved one or a group of friends the restaurant lay out is perfect.
The bar and lounge area are the best place to relax and enjoy a wind down after a hard day's ski.
This hotel has the best location, right next to the Pleney gondola and minutes away from the town centre, its perfect.
A must try - the spa and Turkish bath are just amazing, makes you feel like a new person.

THANK YOU, Jean-Marie, Veronique, Justine and Maxime.

Jerome and Neil - See you next year

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jezza1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Have recently returned from a week's ski trip to Morzine and stayed at this Hotel. A multi generational family run Boutique Hotel that is evident the moment you walk through the doors. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The family who own the Hotel are delightful and very hands on and work very hard to ensure that their guests have everything they need to make for a great hoiday, nothing is too much trouble. There is a definite home from home feel about the place including a family dog named Gus. Be sure to ask to see the photo album showing the improvements that have taken place over the years as well as the history of the family and the Hotel. It's very interesting and makes for a good read.
One of the main reasons we chose this Hotel was due to its great location being right next door to the Pleney Gondola and because of the wonderful reviews. We also met several guests who have been returning to this Hotel for over 40 years which is testament to its service.
They have recently added a very modern looking spa with a hot tub that is more like a small heated swimming pool and bookable therapy treatments which are a lovely addition to the Hotel. The decor of the spa is very pleasing with grey stone and turquoise blue furnishings. The treatment room is beautiful and has a very calming atmosphere where couples can have dual massage treatments side by side. They have also updated the ski gear storage area with new individual lockers.
The main bar area has a spectacular view of the mountain and the Pleney Gondola but is in need of an update. The colour scheme, soft furnishings and lighting are somewhat dull and tired looking and do not take full advantage of the fabulous aspect of the room. Any interior designer would love to get their hands on that room!
We had a double bed room which had a small side room with two bunk beds. The room was basic but clean with everything that you needed and had a new modern looking en suite which was very small but again with everything that you would need including a hair dryer and bathrobes with slippers for the spa. We were on the 3rd floor and had a wrap around balcony with views of the mountain and the village.
There is an unfortunate utilitarian look and feel about the corridors leading to the rooms. The landings are warm and welcoming but the corridors which have no natural daylight are made even darker with the choice of dark wood planking on the walls and just door after door after door with numbers on them.
The food is very good, especially the desserts which are homemade and beautifully presented and the wine list is good and reasonably priced.
All in all, this Hotel is without doubt a good place to stay in Morzine but with some updating it could easily become THE place to stay in Morzine.

Room Tip: We would recommend a room with a mountain view and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linvied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This was our 6th visit to Morzine, but our 1st to this hotel. Not atall disappointed. What a great location literally ski in/out! Right at bottom of slopes & by the Pleney lift.
Also great location for the town. Very close to bars & restaurants.
We loved it.
Family run hotel & from the moment you walk in through the door you are made to feel welcome by the whole family.
The room are nice, not luxury. Our daughters shared a twin room facing the town. The room was really small but had a very nice shower en-suite.
Our room was a double room, mountain view bigger room with a bath en-suite. The bath was quite short but ok. Lovely views with balcony.
The food was great. Breakfast is buffet style cereal, breads cheese, meats, eggs etc.
Dinner buffet style starter salads etc followed by choice of 2 mains, & then dessert.
The hotel has recently had an amazing spa. With Hugh jacuzzi pool, steam & sauna room. Really lovely.
All great & will definitely be revisiting.
THANKS

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KJCxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay at the amazing champs flouris hotel, staff couldn't be more helpful and can't do enough for you . Fantastic food every night, the spa is first class and spotless. We will be back. Great value for money. Thank you . Mr.Mrs Johnson- London

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank janejohnson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Are fiends have stayed at this hotel for many year, whilst enjoying a weeks skiing. They talked us into a weeks skiing. I wish we had done it years ago. I spend many nights away in the Uk in hotels, but this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. It's a family run hotel and believe me they can not do enough for you. We had no complains at all. I would recommend the half board as the food is to die for, a good breakfast to set you up for the day. The new Ski lift to the ski area is just out side the door, if you can ski please please join the owner & this family for the picnic, you will never forget it. We only got back this week & are already starting to sort next years booking. What you see when you go on to the hotels web site is what you get, if anything I don't think they show all the things they offer, If you drive down your car will be parked in new under ground car park, with parking for lots of cars. The new spa, sauna, steam room is first class. At 50 I had had many holidays, but trust me if you like skiing or maybe walking in the spring/summer Morzine is a great place & this hotel is a must.

Room Tip: All rooms from people we spoke to are of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CliveFowler186263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#23 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chilly Powder
Chilly Powder
#6 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Champs Fleuris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Champs Fleuris

Property: Hotel Champs Fleuris
Address: Route du Telepherique | Taille de mas des Frenes, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Champs Fleuris 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Champs Fleuris is a traditional Morzine ski hotel located at the foot of the Pleney ski slopes , right next to the lifts. The Morzine ski school meeting points and children's ski area are just in front of the hotel. At the Hotel Champs Fleuris*** you'll find the traditional welcome of a family home, combined with the comforts of a newly renovated three star ski hotel. We pride ourselves on our warm welcome, which gets so many guests returning to the Hotel Champs Fleuris*** year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Champs Fleuris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing