We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Garryo2016
London, United Kingdom

Perfect location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Feb 2020
Lovely, family run hotel right next to Le Pleney Telecabine. Hotel very comfortable with decent sized rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately needed an emergency dentist for antibiotics but staff immediately made an appointment and drove us to the clinic. They were so kind and helpful.
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Designer Lighting at Finishing Touches
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.3 miles from Hotel Champs Fleuris
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chalet Robin in Summer
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.5 miles from Hotel Champs Fleuris
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £148
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Champs Fleuris
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
    0.9 miles from Hotel Champs Fleuris
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    0.7 miles from Hotel Champs Fleuris
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £129
    • Hotels.com
    0.5 miles from Hotel Champs Fleuris
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.2 miles from Hotel Champs Fleuris
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £109
    • Hotels.com
    0.6 miles from Hotel Champs Fleuris
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £136
    • Booking.com
    0.3 miles from Hotel Champs Fleuris
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £165
    • Booking.com
    2.4 miles from Hotel Champs Fleuris
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Morzine
    Reviews (317)
    Filter reviews
    317 results
    Traveller rating
    262
    42
    9
    4
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    262
    42
    9
    4
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews pleney gondola family run hotel extensive breakfast buffet best location in town perfect location sauna and steam room family owners swimming pool individual lockers ski lift spa facilities are ski guide main gondola hotel door fantastic hotel a wonderful stay bubble lift
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    39 - 44 of 317 reviews
    Reviewed 4 February 2020

    We were recommended to stay here by The Morzine Tourist Office and were completely blown away by how perfect everything is here. The location is perfect , right next to the Pleney Lift and a very short walk away from the main bars and square yet so perfectly quiet and peaceful. All the staff were so attentive and couldn't have been more helpful, the food was absolutely delicious and our room was soo comfortable. it looks like it had been freshly refurbished. All the facilities at the hotel were exceptionally clean and everything you could wish for after a day on the piste. So pleased we stayed here and had the best holiday ever ! we will definatly be returning again,

    Room tip: Request refurbished rooms
    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Carol D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 February 2020

    This might seem a strange review as i did not actually stay in the Champs Fleuris this visit as we had left our booking too late to get a room. we ended up in an apartment in the town which was fine but soulless so we spent a lot of our trip in the Champs and enjoyed the hospitality and facilities the Hotel has to offer.
    We would like to thank Veronique, Justine, Max, Jean Marie and all the staff for their excellent hospitality and friendly welcome and for treating us like old pals. It was also great to meet the next generation - it wont be long before they are running the hotel.
    It was excellent to catch up with old friends staying in the hotel and enjoyed the food and bar service (make sure if you are resident in the hotel not to miss the afternoon Raclette day as it is one of the best experiences of the week).
    Merci again Fam Michaud and look forward to seeing you next year.
    Bisous from Doreen & Dan

    Room tip: Chalet Matine, you get all the freedom of a Chalet coupled with the services and amenities of the Hotel.
    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Dan M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 February 2020

    We stayed here for a ski holiday in January, what originally attracted us to stay here was the fact the hotel was right by the Pleney gondola so we could literally ski back to the hotel.

    When we arrived we were blown away by the quality of the hotel and how welcoming all the staff were. We stayed in a standard double room which is slightly on the small side but the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was lovely (although the shower was quite hot and we couldn't work out the temperature settings). We had a village facing room which had a balcony with seating provided. We travelled with some friends and the hotel had arranged for us to be in rooms near each other which was really helpful.

    When you arrive you are given a specific ski locker and code which you use all week and was perfect as it meant skis are kept separate rather than all piled in to one room which is what we have had in other hotels.

    The staff and food at the hotel was incredible. Each morning you are greeted by a friendly face and offered tea/coffee before enjoying a buffet style breakfast. In the evenings you had a buffet style starter followed by a choice of 3 main meals (meat option, fish option and vegetarian option). you were then offered a choice of cheeses to enjoy and finally were given a dessert of the day. The staff are so accommodating an friendly and were more than happy to substitute things out of the dishes when requested (we travelled with someone who couldn't eat gluten).

    unfortunately at the beginning of the trip a couple of our party fell ill and couldn't come down for dinner. The staff were so lovely and always enquired after our friends and offered to send some food up to the rooms for them instead. They seemed genuinely concerned about our friends being unwell and when they were better the staff asked how they were feeling.

    The spa area was lovely although only opens from 4 p.m. which was convenient for us after a full day of skiiing to soak in the pool/Jacuzzi area as well as access to a steam room and sauna. There is also an option to have spa treatments in the hotel although we didn't have chance to use these facilities.

    Opposite the hotel is the pleney gondola which is walking distance away and you can ski right back to the front of the hotel (so not lots of carrying of ski gear or getting on to busses!) By the Pleney gondola is a stop for a road train (which is a free shuttle) which collects people and transports them to the Super Morzine gondola. This service runs every 5-10 minutes and is so convenient to hop on and off.

    The town of Morzine itself has plenty to offer with lots of restaurants and bars and shopping areas. It is a beautiful place and we found ourselves just happy to walk around in the evenings as it is very magical with all of their lights etc.

    We would definitely visit Hotel Champs Fleuris again and could not recommend it enough. What made it for us was how wonderful the staff were but also the hotel is so perfectly located i dont know why people would want to stay anywhere else! Thank you for a fabulous stay, we will be back!!

    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Tasmin B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

    3rd visit. Better than last excellent two. Family run - Mr and Mrs, Son and Daughter. Not only do they oversee everything but they do everything. Spa area needs squeegeeing- Mr did it. Turn up with suitcases - Son takes them. They’ve invested in bathrooms since last visit.

    BUT. What really struck me and why I am writing this when I don’t do reviews was their thoughtfulness and generosity. Wanted to take my mum to the pool to exercise. They found the polystyrene lengths and then prepared the pool and left out towels. It was above and beyond.

    You want to be looked after - come here. Enjoy

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    3  Thank ticket2758
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

    This was my sixth ski trip to Morzine. We have stayed in other hotels which were fine. Champs Fleuris is a cut above the others.
    Friendly staff, nice food, great rooms, a decent spa but the best thing is it’s location. Less a minutes walk to the Super Pleney lift and the shops, bars and restaurants.
    It would be very hard to beat it.

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank dlyster
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews