We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Sporting

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Sporting
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We've just returned from Hotel Sporting having stayed there before we were looking forward to returning, the Hotel is very clean, staff are really friendly some of the rooms can be on the small side but hey your only in there to sleep. The sauna and steam room are new since we last visited an are really lush. We were surprised to get a hot breakfast this time which was great. However if you like al a cart after a day skiing then the food is for you, if you want a hearty meal after a full day up then this is certainly not going to please you. If you let them know in the morning that you don't like what is on the menu (if you've not gone out before they put it up) they will cook something else apart from fondue night as they don't have a chief that night. Got to say if we go again we will only stay on a bed and breakfast bases. We preferred their old menu. Oh and not all the rooms have a shower.

Room Tip: I know room 18 is a good room as our friends had this one, only down side there is only a bath and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steph_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have just returned from a great week spent at Hotel Sporting and it really was the best place we have stayed whilst on a ski-ing holiday. The new sauna and steam room was amazing and the owners were so helpful and friendly so too were the girls in the dining room.
Our room was clean, comfortable with fabulous views and food that was deliciously presented and plentiful. Thank you so much for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lel22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed january 2014 lovely hotel in excellent location .the food was excellent and the staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful.this hotel comes highly recommended by us , the hotel was clean and the spa and swimming pool a real treat after a day on the slopes

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

A very good traditional hotel for a skiing holiday, thankfully not full of yobbos

two tips

if you have a six day lift pass, you can buy a two hour pass at 3PM local time for just 10 Euro which is quite useful on arrival day when you often get into resort early because of the short transfer from Geneva, this is not advertised so just ask for it at the Pleney ticket office.

If you keep your lift pass you can top it up online with a 15% discount, you can even get a discount at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodBadNotEvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

After just returning back from this Morzine, me and my partner wanted to say how brilliant this resort and hotel were.

Morzine itself is a busy ski resort, but if you use the new drag lift across from the hotel this helps you get onto the snow alot quicker. Loads of snow and sunshine and if you head to Nyon for the Australian Inferno restaurant on the slopes you can have great massive burgers cooked on an outside bbq.

Apres ski is a must, as it's only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the happy hours are from 4pm till 7pm with free garlic bread and nibbles! 3.50 euros per pint, 2 euros large glass of wine.

The hotel itself is exactly what everyone else says - food fantastic, staff helpful and room is conformable (room 5, great views of the slopes and is on the corner of the hotel, so double windows) the only thing we can say is a negative is the noise between rooms as you can here people walking around on the floor above you.

Also if the hotel restaurant food menu is not to your liking head for "Mammas" (near dixies bar) a small English run cafe with quick turnaround, delicious food.

We are planning to go back again as this resort just seems to have everything for a great week skiing.

Room Tip: Room 5 is the corner room on the first floor you can see in all the photos, and if you have this roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Falou321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Excellent Hotel in a great village.

The rooms are spacious and the food was superb. The staff are always accommodating and even arranged for a delicious cake for my wife's birthday on the friday!

We went on a package tour, and are glad that we didn't fall for the sales patter on the coach from the airport to buy the lift passes from the the tour operator. You can buy them from the hotel for a discount (even if paying on card).

Overall a great week and hopefully we will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We have just returned from a very enjoyable trip to Morzine and would highly recommend Le Hotel Sporting accommodation. The location of the hotel is ideal for accessing local ski slopes, the town and bus stop to other ski areas. The food is excellent, staff very friendly and rooms are traditionally decorated and spacious. It all added towards a very convivial atmosphere amongst the guests and a good few nights in the cosy bar area. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't come with their own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#21 of 50 in Morzine
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#12 of 50 in Morzine
178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Sporting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Sporting

Address: 34 route des Nants | Avenue de Joux-Plane Centre Station, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Price Range: £110 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Sporting 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has a heated pool wich is covered in the winter, a sauna, a steam room and a billiard table. In the summer, appreciate the shaded gardens with a game area for children where you can relax whilst playing "petanque" or ping-pong. We also put at your disposition a secured garage and all material necessary for washing mountain bikes. In winter "Sporting hotel" guests can buy their skipasses directly at reception with special prices, even in high season. Our guests can also profit of a discount on ski hire at "Felix ski" situated at 100m from the hotel. The hotel is also equipped with a secure ski room including a shoe dryer. Piscine Hotel Morzine Le Sporting A private and free parking is available in front of the hotel where you can leave your car during your stay and make the most of the resort by foot or using the free buses that go around the village and up to Avoriaz cable car. The bus stop is in front of the hotel. After a good days skiing or walking the hotel lounges and bar await you to taste our cocktails, local aperitifs and our famous home-made crisps. In the restaurant our chef will allow you to savour a gourmet, creative and refined local cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Le Sporting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing