We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“# 2 ski trip of the year”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Club Le Cret

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Club Le Cret
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“# 2 ski trip of the year”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Travelled from Glasgow to Morzine with friends and family to the the hotel Le Cret.
Travelled with Ingams and Jet 2 to Geneva on Saturday 17 March with the only hold up having to wait for over an hour on the Manchester flight. This meant we missed out on an afternoon skiing which was a bit disappointing.
Read mixed reveiws about the hotel but to be honest this one of the best 3* ski hotels i have stayed in my 30 years of skiing.
Rooms were large clean with plenty of hanging and drawer space. Our room had a large southwest facing veranda overlooking the outdoor pool. We had 4 rooms on the first floor which we had requested all were different but of a similar standard.
Breakfast consisted of the normal cold buffet with plenty of bread ham cheesse fruit etc. On the down side the only cooked option were boiled eggs which if you didn't keep your eyes on would be stolen by other guests.
Dinner was a mixture of self-sevice and waiter service with plenty of choice and as much as you could eat along with reasonable wine on tap. Food was well presented and of a good standard. On one evening the hotel had a lovely gala dinner with waiter service set up in the large entertainment room which i thought was a nice touch. There was an entertainment team wich provived varous shows competitions disco etc. which to be honest other than the gala evening we never used.
Drinks in the hotel bar were reasonable and all of the hotel staff were friendly and helfull.
You can walk to the Pleney lift station but it is a 15 minute hike however the ski bus stops outside the front door about every 15 minutes.
The hotel as 2 small indoor pools with various water jets (good for relaxing the old muscles) and a large juczzi which were on certain occasions could be quite busy.
If i was to return to Morzine i would definitly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WallaceandGromit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    122
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
172
81
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

Nice hotel, comfortable and clean, lovely food, excellent bar, lots of facilities, including disco/cabaret/festivities hall and swimming pool, but by far the biggest asset are the extremely friendly and helpful members of staff! We would gladly come back for another skiing holiday and stay at the "Le Cret".

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ccclaudiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molieres-Cavaillac, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

At this very moment we're staying in this hotel. It 's wonderful ! The rooms are large, the beds are good, the bathroom is modern!!
The restaurant needs a special mention: i believe will put some kilos on this week. Every evening there's a theme: Savoyard, Gala, Italian, fondue, ... Lots of super food en wine non stop!

We love this hotel and before we leave on saterday we'll book for next year.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isa1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

A large bedroom with plenty of storage and space to move around, clean, well maintained and comfortable bed. Tick. Lovely bathroom with bath and shower. Tick. Steam room, swimming pool, jacuzzi. Tick. Excellent and plentiful food (and wine). Tick. And, very importantly, delightful, friendly staff, most of whom spoke very good English and were happy to do so. Big tick.

We have been skiing for 25 years (not continuously!) and this is certainly one of the best value holidays we have had.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotlandWadsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

Considering this is a 2 star, we were very impressed overall with the quality of this hotel, particularly the bedroom and food. We had booked a double room, but were upgraded to a two-bedroomed suite at no extra cost. The room was very clean, quiet and spacious and the bathroom had been recently refitted. Nice balcony with great view over the mountains.

Most of the staff don't speak much English, so a bit of French helps. There isn't much info about where things are in the hotel (eg. the restaurant, the spa area), so you do have to do a bit of digging. But the staff were always helpful, in particular when my husband was unwell and the receptionist arranged for our dinner to be delivered to our room.

The food is good, varied and plentiful, and unlimited wine/juice is included with your evening meal.

The indoor pool was nice, but the spa facilities (Jacuzzi and steam room) are basic and in need of modernisation. The outdoor pool looked inviting, but was unheated and so too cold for September - a shame.

As a club hotel, there are a lot of organised activities (all in French), but these are easily avoided if it's not your thing. However note this includes the weekly Gala Dinner, which is quite a formal occasion with entertainment - OK if you're in a group and all speak the same language, but less so if you're not.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomersetBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2009

We were visiting our daughter who works in Morzine so we did not want a ski package, just bed and board.We had no idea what to expect but were absolutely thrilled with the hotel.The view from our room was spectacular. The room was a reasonable size as was the bathroom. As I like a soak I was happy to have a bath tub, my husband likes showers and was a little disappointed that the shower fixture was set low not high on the wall therefore he had to kneel.The room had access to a communal balcony with electronic shutters to close for privacy and warmth.The hotel facilities were amazing, an indoor pool,jacuzzi,and a gym. The lounge and dining room were very 'alpine' in style and impeccably clean, also comfortable.We discovered that there was a full programme of activites and entertainment every night.. Well yes, it was all in French but,hey,that only added to the charm and fun.Speaking of which, the staff and other guests,almost all French, were tolerant and appreciative of my humble attempts at their language and were happy to help us out in English! We were made to feel vey welcome and were always greeted with a smile. The food was superb and again the staff were very patient with the translations and were very helpful.We are still on a high from our holiday and intend to return in the summer.

  • Liked — the atmosphere
  • Disliked — The shower
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank penWelwynGardenCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.6 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#25 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Le Cret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Le Cret

Property: Hotel Club Le Cret
Address: Route de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Morzine
#6 Romantic Hotel in Morzine
#7 Family Hotel in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Le Cret 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Club Le Cret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Cret

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing