We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay with good food”
Review of Hotel Club Le Cret

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Club Le Cret
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Considering this is a 2 star, we were very impressed overall with the quality of this hotel, particularly the bedroom and food. We had booked a double room, but were upgraded to a two-bedroomed suite at no extra cost. The room was very clean, quiet and spacious and the bathroom had been recently refitted. Nice balcony with great view over the mountains.

Most of the staff don't speak much English, so a bit of French helps. There isn't much info about where things are in the hotel (eg. the restaurant, the spa area), so you do have to do a bit of digging. But the staff were always helpful, in particular when my husband was unwell and the receptionist arranged for our dinner to be delivered to our room.

The food is good, varied and plentiful, and unlimited wine/juice is included with your evening meal.

The indoor pool was nice, but the spa facilities (Jacuzzi and steam room) are basic and in need of modernisation. The outdoor pool looked inviting, but was unheated and so too cold for September - a shame.

As a club hotel, there are a lot of organised activities (all in French), but these are easily avoided if it's not your thing. However note this includes the weekly Gala Dinner, which is quite a formal occasion with entertainment - OK if you're in a group and all speak the same language, but less so if you're not.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomersetBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Club Le Cret
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2009

We were visiting our daughter who works in Morzine so we did not want a ski package, just bed and board.We had no idea what to expect but were absolutely thrilled with the hotel.The view from our room was spectacular. The room was a reasonable size as was the bathroom. As I like a soak I was happy to have a bath tub, my husband likes showers and was a little disappointed that the shower fixture was set low not high on the wall therefore he had to kneel.The room had access to a communal balcony with electronic shutters to close for privacy and warmth.The hotel facilities were amazing, an indoor pool,jacuzzi,and a gym. The lounge and dining room were very 'alpine' in style and impeccably clean, also comfortable.We discovered that there was a full programme of activites and entertainment every night.. Well yes, it was all in French but,hey,that only added to the charm and fun.Speaking of which, the staff and other guests,almost all French, were tolerant and appreciative of my humble attempts at their language and were happy to help us out in English! We were made to feel vey welcome and were always greeted with a smile. The food was superb and again the staff were very patient with the translations and were very helpful.We are still on a high from our holiday and intend to return in the summer.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank penWelwynGardenCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: demandez à être dans la nouvelle extension si possible
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patrickdecourcelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fredsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank CoyotteMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lev0yageur30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank okbutno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.6 mi away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel l'Igloo
Hotel l'Igloo
#12 of 50 in Morzine
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#31 of 50 in Morzine
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Le Cret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Le Cret

Address: Route de la Plagne, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Morzine
#6 Romantic Hotel in Morzine
#7 Family Hotel in Morzine
Price Range: £101 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Le Cret 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Club Le Cret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Cret

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing