We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Morzine
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Soly(Morzine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Laury's(Morzine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
161
11
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
11
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfelix skiwhite water raftingchef's foodmountain bikinghot tubsummer familyvia ferratagreat holidayenthusiastic staffresort stafforganised activitiesseparate dining roomnext yeargeneva airportshuttle serviceski shophard drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This was our second visit , and yet again was a fantastic family holiday.
The communal atmosphere is very relaxing, even if the holiday isn't! Don't come here if you expect to sit and relax, there's far too much to do. My husbands highlight was his days roadbiking with Gareth and Steve from Simply Morzine. Toms cooking was, as always,fabulous. Our daughter says its the best vegetarian food shes ever had ,and the staff are all lovely. We have two older children [17 and 20] who have voted our Morzine holidays as the best holidays ever but there are activities for all ages and the team make sure that all ages are catered for, whatever the weather. We'll be back.x

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmt2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I have stayed at Simply Morzine's three chalets several times. This time at the Montagnes to enjoy the rare and unusual alpine "Morzine Harley Days" and experience the 'sound of distant thunder' - that is, thousands of Harley Davidisons in the town. Not one bike was the same as the next. Free bands including, Status Quo!! The Montagnes is the largest chalet and you can enjoy the experience of a mixed group dining together. Families, singles and children all worked well in our case. (The other Chalets are smaller and I have used them for exclusive use for family and friends.) Simply Morzine food, staff, location and value were to their usual standard. Well done, yet again. I'm sure it doesn't happen by accident.

Room Tip: All rooms ensuite. Room 10 is useful for families or male friends sharing who don't want to share.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinAlford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We have used Simply Morzine before for winter ski trips and now a summer break and found their approach to organising holiday's excellent. They take the stress out of the everything from booking to travel arrangements and then your stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IssyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

I don't even know where to begin thanking the team at Simply Morzine and Chalet des Montagnes for making my 30th birthday so special!! We had such an incredible time in Morzine (26th Feb-5th March)...when I started thinking about this trip a year before I never dreamt it would work out so well. I don't think any of us in the group have ever experienced such amazing food and hospitality in a ski chalet, and I know the hot tub has spoilt us all for life!!

The food was just incredible, the chalet staff were fantastic and our ski host gave us some amazing tours of the Port du Soleil area. All the staff were so much fun to be around - they were helpful and kind and made so much effort to ensure we had a wonderful holiday. Our group included my parents, godparents, brother and sister-in-law, friends, and boyfriend and every single one of us had a fantastic time.

I wouldn't hesitate to book another holiday with Simply Morzine and all of our party really can't recommend these guys highly enough.

Looking forward to the next excuse to arrange a trip with Simply Morzine.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

In the first week of January we drove to the chalet Montagnes (from Hertfordshire not Bedfordshire we know who we are!) We stayed in the apartment linked to the chalet. It was compact and very comfortable and exceeded our expectations
The staff were great and nothing was too much trouble. The teenagers are still talking about the Portes De Soleil adventure and the Jenga evenings.
We really enjoyed staying in a mixed group chalet and we would recommend it to anyone who enjoys great food and great hospitality.
A very memorable weeks holiday. We hope to be back soon.
,

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanncaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews