We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ski holiday!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes
Ranked #4 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect ski holiday!”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

After a dreadful ski holiday in Austria last year I was very worried about planning this one. The Simply Morzine team are great from our initial enquiry and beyond! We were group of 19 friends/family with children from age 3-9, chalet was perfect, food fantastic, were very well looked after. Felix Ski were superb too. Gareth & the team come highly recommended, only wish 'Simply Morzine' were in every ski resort!! Will defo be back the chalet one day. Thanks to you all!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    8
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
80
15
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2012

First class Chalet with exceptional service. Chalet was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. The food was great- set menu but willing to accommodate if not suitable - personally, every meal was first rate. Mini bus shuttle to and from the slopes was great. We would call from the top of the mountain and a bus was waiting for us as we arrived at the bottom. The staff took us on three guided tours of the pistes - 2 half days and one whole day. And to top it all, the snow was perfect!!!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms had very low eaves which may affect taller clients. On a whole, the rooms were all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghMemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

From the very first time we made contact with Simply-Morzine they could not have been more helpful. This was also the theme for the wonderful week our group had in Chalet des Montagnes. The staff were amazing. Excellent food and the chef was very happy to accommodate special dietary requirements within our group. The ski guiding was great and as a result we managed to ski far more and see much more than we would ever have managed in a week reading piste maps. Nothing was too much trouble and the mini bus service was a real bonus. If we did not ski home then we were able to call and they would be waiting for us at the end of a days skiing. The hot tub was just what was needed at the end of a day on the slopes to ease the tired muscles. You could not fail to enjoy this chalet, the wonderful snow conditions and great company all combined to make it an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and for a ski chalet amazing amount of storage and floor space
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I have been on a few holidays with Simply Morzine and each year they get better and better. The chalet is the best I've stayed in anywhere in the Alps. The staff are excellent and the attention to detail to every aspect of the holiday is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble and they really make you feel at home.

The food was incredible and any dietary requirements were dealt with, with ease. The guiding offered (3 days) was a real plus to the holiday as you don't often don't get this included for free with many holiday companies. I definitely recommend the 7 resort challenge offered by the guide.

The hot tub is a great way to relax after a hard days skiing.The chalet is also on the slopes and is easy to ski back to.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Our group of 7 were very impressed by the standard offered by the Simply Morzine staff at the Chalet de Montages. The food was of excellent quality (and quantity!!) and always immaculately presented and the chef was more than happy to cater for any special dietary requirements. I would advise making use of the guided days, a good way to get to know the ski area. And the hot tub was a real bonus after a hard day's skiing. A huge thank you Simply Morzine!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The chalet as a whole is set in breathtaking scenery and really well equipped for ski season. i went for 5 days staying in the catered chalet which was a great experience and cant wait to go back. the chalet itself was really clean and tidy and the staff so friendly, they couldn't do enough for you. The food was amazing, different meals every night all cooked to perfection, as well as the all you can eat breakfast in the morning. it was also lovely coming back to afternoon tea with a different cake prepared every day and a selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate. overall, we had a fantastic stay and would defintely stay their again and highly recommend to anyone!
P.S. we also loved the HOT TUB!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronBaudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Christmas week was spent at Chalet des Montagnes and we were looked after incredibly well. The level of service was excellent and every member of the Simply Morzine team was,without exception, friendly, attentive and always ready to offer advice and help. The food was of an excellent standard and Christmas lunch delicious! The chalet was spacious, warm and comfortable. Although not exactly a ski in ski out chalet the shuttle service provided by Simply Morzine to and from the lifts was very efficient. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending a Simply Morzine ski holiday.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
3.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Amara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#46 of 50 in Morzine
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
L'Auberge du Mont-Rond
#3 of 3 in Montriond
30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bonne Valette
Bonne Valette
#38 of 50 in Morzine
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes

Property: Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes
Address: 50 route des Nants | Les Nants, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Morzine's privately-owned flagship Chalet des Montagnes is one of Morzine’s finest chalets. The chalet is perfectly located in Morzine; on the piste with stunning panoramic views yet an easy 10-minute walk from the resort centre. The chalet operates on a catered basis in both the summer and winter seasons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Simply Morzine - Chalet Des Montagnes Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing