We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes
Ranked #4 of 48 Morzine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Many thanks for the excellent week at Montagnes over the New Year. The team worked very hard, no question or request was greeted with raised eyebrows (at least to our faces!), the complicated diet requirements were skilfully handled by Chef Tom. We arrived and were swiftly assisted with skis, passes and checked for lesson plans - the mountains had snow. Our non-skier managed to keep busy (town only 5-10 mins walk), and our skier who hates skiing still enjoyed themselves with the good slopes. The chalet was spacious and easily absorbed the 14 of us, rooms and beds were comfortable, bedrooms quiet, and the bathrooms modern and clean. Our four families all had an excellent break. We can also recommend BASS for lessons, and Caroline for Snow Shoeing, and the Grange Restaurant for an easy walk and great food on the Thursday night out. Felix Ski were very friendly and a great location for heading off in the morning (note no drag lift before 0900). Thanks very much to you all – and all the best for the 2014 season.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    7
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
74
14
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Yet another fantastic stay in Morzine with Simply. Have to say that all the guys who work for Simply are very personable but the crown has to go to "Lucy" there is nothing at all that this girl would not do for you to make your stay that little more special from having fresh bread delivered to your door every morning at 7.20am, taking you to the supermarket and trying to book a table for you at La Chaumiere. The apartment probably only warrants a "Good". This was our 2nd year and we feel that some parts of the apartment could do with improving. On the whole another great stay thanks Lucy. :-)))) from the Crosslands.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crosslak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Just returned from a fantastic pre-christmas trip to Morzine staying in the Chalet des Montagnes with Simply Morzine. The chalet is absolutely fantastic and the staff could not do enough for the guests. The food cooked by Tom our chef was first class with a cooked offering for breakfast every morning, home made cakes after skiing and an excellent dinner in the evening. All the guest commented on the quality of the food and wine. The staff of Simply Morzine do everything they can to ensure your holiday runs smoothly from collection at the airport to picking everyone up each morning to take us to the ski lift (you could walk to The Pleney Lift in 10 minutes if needs be but the private minibuses are always on hand). The chalet staff are lovely and looked after us all very well and the hot tub was a sight for sore muscles after a hard days skiing!

I would recommend this chalet and Simply Morzine to anyone thinking of booking a ski trip to France this year you will not find a better value chalet or ski area and it is only just over an hour form Geneva.

I will definitely be booking again, thanks Simply Morzine for a memorable and first class holiday!

Cheers
Ian

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanHenderson2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We spent a week staying at the Chalet la Chaumiere (next to the Chalet des Montagnes) at the beginning of August through Simply Morzine, and we had an incredible week. Everything was made easy and relaxing - Gareth and the Simply Morzine staff were all helpful, friendly and great fun, and Frank and Michele, the couple that run the hotel, were wonderful. The hotel itself is 3 star and rooms were fine and fairly standard French chalet hotel style, however the superb food, the lovely little pool and terrace and the friendly atmosphere made it feel very special.

Simply Morzine's activities were very well organised and worth every penny. As I am pregnant I didn't do anything too crazy, but the organised walks were great and they recommended other walks for us to do. We also made the most of the superb pools in Morzine and Evian, as well as the beautiful lake at Montriond. My partner enjoyed the mountain biking and the canyoning. All in all we came away feeling we'd managed to have both a relaxing and busy, active week. Left me wondering why on earth i would ever want to go on a crowded beach holiday again when you can get great weather, beautiful scenery and plenty to do in Morzine. Look forward to going back as a family once our baby is born!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayhash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

After the success of last year's holiday with Simply Morzine I was easily persuaded by the family to go again this summer and we certainly weren't disappointed. The Simply Morzine team are great. I can only really echo what I said last year; great staff, great food, great activities, great company, great location, great chalet... new activity for our girls this year was canyoning, which they gave 9.5 out of 10. We were there at the end to see them abseil down the waterfall!! It was superb. There's always something new to see and do and I could never tire of the wonderful mountain views. The girls already asked if they can go back... can't say better than that. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kentishlass6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Everything about our holiday was as near perfect as possible from the pre-booking queries that we had (due to never having had a holiday like this before), the initial greeting, friendliness approachability & knowledge of the staff, food (and wine), accommodation, range of activities and even our fellow guests.

Thanks to all the 2013 team - you have converts to the chalet holiday concept and we certainly hope to be back.

Room Tip: For summer holidays pack like you would for the UK,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Had a super ten day holiday in Morzine, booked with Simply-morzine and from our first contact with Mike & Gareth every detail and request was taken care of in a very professional manner. We are a family of five with three very active boys (ages 11 to 14) all looking for thrills and adventure and we found all this in Morzine with the help of the friendly staff at Simply-Morzine.
The advice and guidance given to us from the staff helped us pack our ten days full of "wow" from mountain biking, hill walking, zip wiring, paragliding, white water rafting, kayaking to a peaceful walk in the mountains taking in the views and beautiful scenery and a refreshing swim in a beautiful mountain lake, after which the simply morzine gang arranged a picnic which was very much enjoyed. We recommend the catered option as it was a pleasure to have meals ready for us when we came in after a long day`s activities. It was nice to interact with other families over dinner and discuss their day. We highly recommend Simply-Morzine and we look forward to returning to seek out more thrills and adventure with them again soon! Keep up the good work lads.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Chaumiere
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#23 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Sporting
Hotel Le Sporting
#13 of 50 in Morzine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#2 of 50 in Morzine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Rhodos
Hotel Les Rhodos
#40 of 50 in Morzine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes

Property: Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes
Address: 50 route des Nants | Les Nants, 74110, Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Morzine's privately-owned flagship Chalet des Montagnes is one of Morzine’s finest chalets. The chalet is perfectly located in Morzine; on the piste with stunning panoramic views yet an easy 10-minute walk from the resort centre. The chalet operates on a catered basis in both the summer and winter seasons. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Simply Morzine - Chalet Des Montagnes Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing